We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Small Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Ranked #90 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Delightful place to stay away from the noise and bustle of the town and the many large boring hotels that frequent this place. Yet it is close to major attractions.
It is immaculately clean, has wonderful staff who clearly rate service very high. The accommodation is excellent well appointed rooms with all you need. Wi Fi is a problem at night and in the morning which can be a real nuisance. The staff do everything to ensure your stay is a good one and will be remembered,
The food is excellent though they seem to have a problem maintaining basic items which go in and out of stock. e.g. large beer bottles, muesli, yoghurt, coconut juice etc
It has an excellent spa with a good choice of treatments and flexibility. The quality of the therapists is high and professional.

Room Tip: Go for non ground floor if you can but all rooms are good as it is a quiet place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillipN741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

Can not fault this on the quality of food, cleanliness, service with a smile and accommodation but it was let down by a few minor points: certain items were not on the food menu, the bedroom walls were thin, either that or we were lumbered with on two of our three nights, loud talkers, one couple clearly having an argument and talking business late into the night. (I didn't want to know about shareholder's loans whilst on holiday)

The pool floor is slippery, so beware and there are only 6 loungers available which was frustrating at times.

The above said, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard0837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The owner is passionate about antiques, and it shows -- rooms, lobby, and especially the enoromous upstairs veranda/corridor outside the rooms are all crammed with beautiful Khmer artefacts. The hotel is in a traditional house, down a dusty side street, built around a garden/pool courtyard. Rooms are well-decorated, though a little dark, and bathrooms a tad basic/old-fashioned, but hey...for that price in Siem Riep.... Food in the restaurant is good, and authentic Khmer. Staff are very friendly and anxious to please...though at times a little nonplussed by English and Western visitors' odd requests (such as for a toothbrush, or for restaurant recommendations).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were delighted with the HanumanAlaya. Touring temples in Cambodia is hot & tiring and this was the perfect spot to rest and recharge. The staff were very impressive, always helpful but quiet and calm and unobtrusive. It's immaculate. Lots of dark polished wood & silk cushions & plants & water features. It's on the side of town close to the temples & just a shortish tuk tuk ride into the city center. Although it's a fairly small hotel, reception is manned 24 hours a day. If you stay here, you'll really feel that you're in Cambodia!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Beautifully decorated, fabulous pool, with cool water which was most welcome in this heat. Friendly helpful staff. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in this holiday. The hotel is close to town, one can walk or take a tuk tuk. Food is good too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed here on a girls trip and have no regrets. Clean, friendly and very accommodating. Massages were cheap and fulfilling. Food was good and the drinks were well made. I'd go to Cambodia again just to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qwnbee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

On vacation, I prefer to stay in mid-range hotels, and this place is an excellent value for money.
We stayed at the Hanumanalaya for 5 days. The hotel is decorated nicely and has a nice atmosphere. The rooms are large and well air conditioned. They are large enough for 3 people, though we were only two.
We had a small problem with our assigned room and the staff was more than happy to change it for a better room.
The staff was always available and quite helpful. Eg, on our day of departure, we wanted to weigh our luggage and they brought out their weighing scales.
A personal touch, the front desk staff came out in a group to see us off in our cab.
The hotel has a fancy decorated lounge but we were too busy sightseeing to avail of it. They also have a cute swimming pool.
The attached restaurant is quite good. Breakfast choice includes local fish soups and western, with a variety of fruit everyday. Dont miss the fish soup and the pandan tea.
I also loved the fish with mango for lunch.
The hotel has a spa, but it is average.
The hotel is about 5-10 minutes by tuk-tuk to the old market, and within walking distance of the museum.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odobenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
HanumanAlaya Villa
HanumanAlaya Villa
#123 of 376 in Siem Reap
148 reviews
0.7 km away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#74 of 376 in Siem Reap
846 reviews
5.6 km away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#32 of 376 in Siem Reap
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#72 of 376 in Siem Reap
290 reviews
0.4 km away
Natura Resort
Natura Resort
#92 of 376 in Siem Reap
244 reviews
2.3 km away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#70 of 376 in Siem Reap
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence

Address: 5 Krom 2 | Phoum Treang, Siem Reap PO2321, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#71 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $106 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for divine inspiration! The temples of Angkor, capital of Cambodia's ancient Khmer empire, are the perfect fusion of creative ambition and spiritual devotion. HanumanAlaya, Angkor's very own boutique residence, is just a short distance away from these magnificent temple monuments and is the perfect blend of traditional Khmer design and sophisticated international amenities. Many guests love our idyllic retreat. Our guest book is a eulogy to hospitality: a 'wonderful place', 'excellent service', a 'perfect retreat'. 'Paradise'. Lovingly finished in wood and elegantly decorated in local antiques and handicrafts, the HanumanAlaya is a home more than a hotel and guests find it the perfect place to unwind after an adventurous day exploring Angkor Wat and the many other temples. Surrounded by lush gardens, a swimming pool, tropical plants, and a soothing Spa, it is an idyllic retreat from the bustle of Siem Reap beyond, a stay to be savoured rather than rushed. Angkor is a magical experience, one that will stay with visitors forever. Make it more memorable at HanumanAlaya by immersing yourself in our rooms with a personal touch. We are delighted to invite you to visit our sister property, HanumanAlaya Villa, located just 5mn walk from the main hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanumanalaya Boutique Residence Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing