We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Ranked #155 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

This place is our favourite place to stay in Siem reap, the hotel the rooms the food and the roof top bar simply awesome the redesigned pool was so relaxing all the staff so happy helpful , this is a must place to stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramic B, Director of Sales at Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Robert D,
Greeting from Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Thank you very much for your value feedback, it's very appreciated for your time to wrote the review. We are very glad to hearing that your have a very nice stayed with us.
All of us, look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our Intrepid tour of the area. We arrived in Siem Reap but our bags did not. The front desk staff were so helpful and managed to have our bags rushed for us, they were waiting when we came back from our first day tour (They also assisted when our flight out was cancelled).
We were in a family room with our daughters (6 & 9), it was spacious and clean.
Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was varied and plentiful (unless a large tour group had been through it like locusts beforehand, as was the case on our last day). The staff apologised and refilled our preferences first.
We had dinner on the rooftop on the first night (with happy hour), the western and Khmer menus were great (I recommend the Amok curry).
The pool is a welcome sight after a long day at the temples. It was clean and cool and we were able to relax with a beer whilst watching the kids swim.
Overall a great stay, with excellent customer service and friendly staff (I wish I had taken down the names of the two gentleman on the front desk, who went above and beyond to help us).
We'd recommend it to other families visiting Siem Reap.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrsHodge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramic B, Director of Sales at Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mrs. Hodge77,
Greeting from Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Big thanks for your value time at our hotel property, it's very appreciated for your time to wrote the review. We are happy to provide a good hospitality to our travelers.
Thank you again and look forward to welcome again very soon.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Small independent hotel within walking distance of the centre of Siem Reap. We had a top floor room with good views. The hotel also had a pool which our teenagers appreciated, Nice roof terrace, a good place to have a pre dinner cocktail/beer. WIFI worked. Excellent laundry located opposite (which we used)

Our main issue with this hotel was the lack of hot water. We spoke to the reception staff on second evening and they called back to say that this would be fixed the following afternoon (unfortunately this was going to be after we had left). After visiting Angkor What in the daytime, all you want to come back to is a decent shower but I can only recommend this hotel if you like cold ones!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel was booked by Explore in London so we did not choose to stay here.

Let's start with the good - the staff were friendly and helpful, we had a welcome drink on arrival and cold towels. Our return flight did not leave until 8pm and they let us keep on our room for the day at no charge. The rooftop terrace is a lovely setting for breakfast and it is right across the road from the river, a short tuk tuk ride from Pub Street.

OK, now for the bad. The bed linen was dirty, I wasn't convinced that it had been changed before we arrived as it was very crumpled. There was a big hole in the duvet cover and the mattress on the bed was very dirty and stained showing through the sheets. Breakfast was average, better than some we stayed in.

The ugly - our room and our sons' room was over-run with cockroaches. I appreciate that it is the rainy season but this is an indicator of lack of hygiene. The swimming pool was very dirty and murky, my son got in and got straight back out again in case he got ill. I don't think chemicals are used to treat the water.

Overall, I would give this two stars based on the staff and location but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

- bad organisation
- we had yellow water that smells like metal rust (see picture)
- a lot of very noisy asian clients that keeps you awake with loud music, smashing doors and ugly noises whole night long and the hotel staff does nothing to keep them down...
- bad service at breakfast, no if late refill when something is finished
- old and nasty towels


+ swimming pool is ok

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I spent three nights during an organized round trip in this hotel which is located on the calmer side of the river. Getting to the heart of the city with the markets, bars and restaurants takes a 5 minute TukTuk-ride (USD 3) or a 15-20 minute walk. If you want to be right in the centre this might not be the best option. The area is very calm which makes it easy to relax a little.
My room was clean tough and provided everything I needed. There was a smell of the humidity in the bathroom which was not very disturbing. Since I had a room on the ground floor I could hear all guests coming and going in my room. Therefore you should ask for a room on a higher floor if you prefer it calm. Next to the lobby is a small pool which offers a refreshment after a busy day exploring Siem Reap and Angkor. If you´re just looking for a place to sleep I can totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lubriport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We were here to see Angkor Watt over the weekend so we did not spend much time at the hotel or in the room. Although this is the best value hotel I have ever stayed at and I have traveled around to many different countries. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Cambodia. The quality of the rooms and the services is amazing for $32 USD a night! In my home country (Australia) you would be paying hundreds of dollars for a room of this standard.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jezz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#122 of 365 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
1.1 km away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#150 of 365 in Siem Reap
169 reviews
0.9 km away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#156 of 365 in Siem Reap
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#107 of 365 in Siem Reap
411 reviews
0.9 km away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#81 of 365 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
0.9 km away
Silk D' Angkor Residence
Silk D' Angkor Residence
#132 of 365 in Siem Reap
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel

Address: No. 0017 Phum Wat Bo | Sala Kamreuork, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#115 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $40 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Panoramic is a charming boutique hotel located in central Siem Reap, 6 km from Angkor Wat and about 50 m from the riverfront. It features a rooftop restaurant overlooking views. Guests enjoy access to the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Free WiFi is available in rooms. Enjoying a convenient location, Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel is only a 15-minute drive from Siem Reap International Airport and a 10-minute walk from the Night Market and Pub Street. The property offers complimentary pickup services from the aiport or Borei Sieng Num bus station. The modern rooms come with cable TV channels and a safety deposit box. A minibar and tea/coffee making facilities are also provided for guests' convenience. Guests can request for a massage on site. For convenience, the hotel offers a 24-hour front desk, ticketing services and a tour desk. Hot meals are served at the rooftop restaurant, which overlooks the peaceful river views. Drinks can be enjoyed at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Claremont Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing