We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yammy”
Review of MAOM Restaurant

MAOM Restaurant
Ranked #145 of 1,121 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Description: Our menu includes many favorites, such as Khmer Curry and Amok, as well as some newer items like pancakes and cheesy omelettes. Our team are all young Khmer, wanting to try and help ourselves and spread on our good fortune to other people in our village. Come and help us with our mission. We also has cooking class for you to discover real Khmer Taste and cooking style.
Restaurant details
Description: Our menu includes many favorites, such as Khmer Curry and Amok, as well as some newer items like pancakes and cheesy omelettes. Our team are all young Khmer, wanting to try and help ourselves and spread on our good fortune to other people in our village. Come and help us with our mission. We also has cooking class for you to discover real Khmer Taste and cooking style.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Best chicken Amok I ever had... The staff is really friendly and the price is more than decent. A great place.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arnold_Juinieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 144 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

All in all a good moment with nice owners but was expecting a little bit more in my plate for a place that looked very much local (yeah we did enjoy a lot of street foods as well before coming here)

The khmer coconut definitely worth the try!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Shynmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Great dinner and very tastefull food - highly recommendable!! Cozy and quit restaurant, with a good variety of food.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank NielsHenningDyreborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

The place there is not fancy it normal. Their food is still ok. We recommend try a better place if you want to feel fancy.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank haguri999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Food is ok but u can find better in the centre for this prize. The place itself is neglected (spiders and stinky toilet). Stuff is super nice.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Monika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MAOM Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to MAOM Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing