We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent first night meal”

Damnak Lounge Fine Dining
Ranked #5 of 1,087 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: If you appreciate the finest dining experience, look for nowhere but here at Damnak Lounge in the heart of Siem Reap. Relax in our luxurious, air conditioned dining room or in the warm, open air terrace. The Damnak Lounge is the only Siem Reap’s finest, classiest restaurant, serving delicious a la carte and chef’s tailor-made degustation menu with a unique blend of Western and Cambodian.
Restaurant details
Description: If you appreciate the finest dining experience, look for nowhere but here at Damnak Lounge in the heart of Siem Reap. Relax in our luxurious, air conditioned dining room or in the warm, open air terrace. The Damnak Lounge is the only Siem Reap’s finest, classiest restaurant, serving delicious a la carte and chef’s tailor-made degustation menu with a unique blend of Western and Cambodian.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first night dinner at the Lotus Blanc hotel was arranged for us by Roth at the front desk.

We had a wonderful meal of Khmer food in this upscale restaurant, with superb service from the staff.

Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damnak L, Manager at Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Steve R,

How gratifying it is to receive your review here!

We are more than happy that you’re willing to share us your endorsement of happiness to other travelers who wish to experience like what you did.

We really hope you will return someday and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Sam Ang TOUCH
Head of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have a perfect dinner @ DAMNAK LOUNGE. Nhuon served with heart and professional manner. Price is reasonable in a 5 star hotel.Highly recommended.

Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damnak L, Manager at Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alex M,

Thank you for sharing us your excellent review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Sam Ang TOUCH
Head of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to eat here tonight. We are staying at the hotel and our personal assistant Nak kindly arranged our table in the restaurant.
We have been away travelling for over five months and this is the best meal we have had since we had left the U.K.
We chose from the Al A Carte menu, although the Khmer taster menu was extremely tempting too.
We could not fault the service or the food.
The staff are extremely attentive and genuinely interested in the guests.
We went for:
the ox tail soup - the broth was unbelievably meaty and like a consume. The ox tail was tender and the veggies were wholesome and delicious.
Wagyu beef cheek - with the most rich Khmer curry sauce and amazing sweet potato dauphinois TO DIE FOR
honey glazed hoisin duck - this was both our favourite dish. The skin on the duck was glazed perfectly and not fatty, the hoisin plum sauce was next level and the brown rice accompaniment balanced the dish.
We even indulged and shared two desserts - ginger ice cream and ginger pannacotta and baked pineapple as raspberry yogurt sorbet.
I am not overly keen on ginger but the ice cream was delicious! Subtle ginger flavour with the creamy pannacotta was my highlight.
The raspberry yoghurt was also divine, they had juicy cherries and blueberries that made the dish!
My partner and I have been in Cambodia for almost a month and we were dubious as we have dined at other restaurants where the dishes look great, but the they lacked taste, but the Damnak Lounge and their staff have surpassed all expectations.
If you want to treat yourself, dine here! You will not regret your decision.
We do not feel It is over priced for the service and food you receive. I hope you read this and book your table for an unforgettable meal whilst your here in Siem Reap.

Thank Coral D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damnak L, Manager at Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Coral D,

Thank you for the great review given us here.

We can’t describe how happy we are to see your happiness and I believe the staff would be very proud of themselves as they achieve their mission and goal by actually winning over your satisfaction.

We do hope you will return back someday and we can’t wait to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sam Ang TOUCH
Head of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First time to come Damnak making me felt so warm. Food was Combodian cuisine with western style. You might call them fusion but still combodian taste. The appetizers were excellent I like the vegetable (or spring rolls ?) so much! Also the passion fruit jelly refreshment was fresh. The coconut ice-cream dessert was great!!! Saff in the restaurant are professional and nice.

Thank Cinderella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damnak L, Manager at Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cinderella L,

Thank you for taking the time to review us with your compliment here.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and services provided by our staff during your dining experience.

We do hope there will be some time you would come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again upon your returning visit in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sam Ang TOUCH
Head of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant with great food and excellent service! Food is special with good taste. Pak the waiter is nice with sweet smile.

Thank Hiu Yan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damnak L, Manager at Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hiu Yan W,

Thank you very much for your kind words given in this review.

Without a chance you offered us to serve you, it wouldn’t be possible we got to know you at this personal level.

Thank you for trusting our service and we look forward to welcoming and serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sam Ang TOUCH
Head of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Damnak Lounge Fine Dining also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Damnak Lounge Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing