We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Riviera Hotel
Ranked #271 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Writing this review is waste of time, still doing it so that others do not suffer as we did. There is nothing that works e.g.
In room : WiFi does not work, it drops every 5 minutes, AC works but it does not regulate.
In bathroom : Hair dryer does not work. You will get hot and cold water but never mixed
In breakfast : Oven does not work. You can not find toaster as its not there.
Morning tea : you will not find milk
Its a simple waste of money

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashutosh1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2015

Strategically located within walking distance of the city centre with many shops and restaurants. The room is comfortable and clean. Breakfast at the hotel was good with several choices to choose. The facilities provided are a swimming pool (clean water) and a small gym.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L Hin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Enjoyed two nights at this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.
The room was nice and clean. Laundry service very helpful. Very little people in the bar, but we might have been early. The drinks were absolutely tasteful.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I have to make sure it's clear that the staff there are incredibly lovely - this is a management issue.

In brief, we booked 7 months in advance and needed two rooms next to each other (or opposite). Our sons were put in one room and we were miles down the hall. We got them to move us. The floor they took us to stunk of smoke, courtesy of the Chinese guests who refused to obey the signs. Our rooms were now next door, but full of smoke and mouldy smell. When we threatened to call the agent and leave they moved us again to another floor. We got a suite and our sons had a room across the hall. Our room began smelling of sewage every time the AC was on and our boys' room was full of cigarette smoke and mouldy smell (mould on the actual curtains).

We thankfully were able to get accommodation at the Tara and left.

Although the lovely staff did try, the breakfast was disgusting. My son picked up a suspicious looking donut that was practically dust inside! Maybe they have a stash of donuts from a decade ago!

Bus loads of Chinese arrive during the day and wake you up early in the morning with loud door banging, loud talking and hocking (spitting) in the hall.

Staff are really embarrassed by it but their management render them powerless to act. They need to start fining people who disobey the non-smoking policy. Beside the health issues, it's a fire hazard.

Room Tip: Don't even bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank WanderingMinxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

This hotel is suitable if travellers are touring Siem Reap. Comfortable beds for travelers to lay their tired bodies on, after a full day tour. Nothing fancy about the rooms, furnishing a bit outdated like in the 80's.The hotel is in the city centre . Shops and restaurants are within walking distance. A small swimming pool is one of the facilities for guests to have a dip

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank june1970_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Booked a family room (with 3 beds) for $70 and free breakfast. The hotel was nice and clean. It was also a walkable distance from a supermarket and the old market (where you can shop for souvenirs) and pub street (where you can get a $1/10min massage or $5/30 mins).. There are a lot of food stalls and things to do. Better get a licenced guide to show you around. (Lest some tuk tuk drivers overcharge you. Basically a guide is $30/day. Not bad because we were a group of 6 and van hire is $40/day with free cold water and cold towels. The breakfast was good especially the noodle station. Advice: bring more socks and wear closed shoes as it can get dusty and wearing slippers will give you Very dirty feet. My wonderful guide can be contacted here: ouchmorin@yahoo.com. Tell him imelda recommended him

Stayed: January 2015
4  Thank Im88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Angkor Riviera is located within walking distance to many of the shopping areas (Night Market) and great restaurants. We were pleased with our room---hot water was plentiful and the air conditioner worked well. Breakfast was busy, but staff worked hard to please patrons. The omelet station was a hit. I had a one hour Kymer massage in the spa and it was well worth the $16 I paid for it. One downside is the cigarette smell in the hallway from time to time in what is suppose to be a smoke free environment.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BepaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimVuthy, Manager at Angkor Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear BepaTexas,

Greetings from Angkor Riviera Hotel !

We thank you very much for your valued time to comment on the quality of our service and facilities after experienced them. We do appreciate of your positive highlight such as very good hotel location, staffs, breakfast.

Once again , We really appreciate your invaluable feedback to us .

Hope you will give us a second chance to welcome you home again soon in the near future.

Best Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 km away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#125 of 365 in Siem Reap
563 reviews
2.1 km away
The White Terrace Hotel
The White Terrace Hotel
#86 of 365 in Siem Reap
119 reviews
0.6 km away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#187 of 365 in Siem Reap
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 365 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
0.7 km away
Neak Pean Hotel
Neak Pean Hotel
#320 of 365 in Siem Reap
83 reviews
1.9 km away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#35 of 365 in Siem Reap
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Riviera Hotel

Address: No 828, Porkombor Street, Mondul 1 | Svaydangkom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing