We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lotus Lodge in Siem Reap a great antidote to Canadian winters!”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #205 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Nelson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lotus Lodge in Siem Reap a great antidote to Canadian winters!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Such a nice place to chill out after taking in the sites at Siem Reap!
Sipping mango shakes by the pool was like a dream come true after enduring the majority of a long, British Columbian winter. Not only would I recommend Siem Reap as being a great vacation destination to friends and family, but I would also strongly urge them to make their holiday even more special by staying at the Lotus Lodge. Thanks to all the accommodating staff and friendly Cambodians for making my family's trip a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    101
    41
    26
    13
See reviews for
47
156
43
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Back in Bangkok after a nice trip with some friends to SIem Reap. Didn't realize it until I got back Bangkok and checked into other hotels, how great of a deal you get there compared to Bangkok for the same price range. Thailand i get a shoebox of a room, no windows, 3 t.v channels, unfriendly service, no breakfast, no private bathroom and among a number of other things. This made me realize of much better everything was at my great stay at the Lotus Lodge in Cambodia. For more of less the same price, i received a tons more. A clean room, with a big window, a.c, my own bathroom, breakfast and a great pool. Plus the staff were great, the actually seemed genuine, unlike most of the places i've stayed at since i arrived back in Thailand. I've heard that Thailand is the land of smiles, this may have been the case a number of years ago, but I think the real land of smiles now is Cambodia, at least at the Lotus Lodge this was the case with the staff i got to know during my stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

For my partner and I this was our second trip to Cambodia. As we've been to the area before we were looking for something a bit "different". After reading some reviews about the hotel being "outside of town" and "more authentic Cambodia" it sounded like it'd be a great place for us ..... not to mention I was sold when I saw pictures of the pool! (And boy, the pool was lovely!!!!) We had already been travelling for a few months so relaxing by the pool, somewhere quieter was just was we needed. We were both very pleased with our decision to stay at Lotus Lodge. Everyone was friendly and the service was great!!! Also, much to our surprise the owners are Canadian. We are from Vancouver, Canada, so it was nice to share stories of our home country.
Thanks for everything Lotus staff!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

"Nice hotel and welcoming staff. The Lotus Lodge is outside of the downtown area so its pretty quiet which is great if you're looking for a place to relax at. They do have a complementary shuttle into the city that does regular trips for those who wanted to go downtown. One of the new owners Mitch was really friendly and quite an interesting person to talk with. He had some incredible travel stories to tell! If you go there (which I recommend) you wont have trouble finding him as you will probably see him speeding around the hotel in his wheelchair! He has been working on making the hotel accessible for people with disabilities which was nice to see. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I enjoyed my stay."

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I've been travelling around asia for 5 months and I came to Lotus Lodge during a return trip to Siem Reap to meet up with some friends from back home..I decided to return to the Lotus Lodge after my positive experience my first time. It was a great spot to relax and write because it was quiet and a natural setting. I also got to know some of the staff there and wanted to go back and see them. It was my 30th birthday while I was staying at the hotel. The staff took me and my friends to a very local cambodian fair which even rides, games, food, vendors that is almost entirely all cambodians with very few or any tourists. I have to say this was one of my best experiences for me and my friends during my travels. If you go there and want to see something that is not so touristy and actually off the beaten track, ask them about 'Road 60'. Thanks guys for a memorable birthday. It's not often you go somewhere and have this kind of experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nic0lita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We decided to stay here based on glowing TA reviews so I felt compelled to share our experience to give some perspective. The grounds were very nice and the pool was much bigger than expected and quite lovely; definitely the best thing about the hotel! The superior room was very basic; the bathroom door didn't close, the safe didn't work, there was nothing available in minibar which was a shame after a hot day out in the Cambodian sunshine- we had to get drinks from reception area. TV reception was terrible but there were some dvd's available. Location wise, it really is miles from anything but the temples so for us it was just too isolated, maybe good for families but as we're 29 and 30 it was just too quiet.

As we were so far away from town we chose to utilize the hotels' restaurant but were so disappointed; my egg and salad sandwich was deep fried and disgusting, fish amok curry was mushy and bland, vegie curry tasted strongly of fish sauce (not a big surprise given we're in Cambodia but as we were told it was a vego dish, it wasn't ideal) . We were after some nibbles to share while we watched a movie and as there was no mini bar we had some garlic bread at the bar but it was just fried bread with no garlic, not a hit. If you decide to stay here bring some food and drinks to get you through, you really don't want to have to rely on the restaurant.

On the plus side free internet access was available and appreciated and though the rooms were basic they were clean and a/c worked well. All in all, whilst it may seem cheap you can find better places for the same price elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

If you don't mind being away from the center of town this is the place to stay!
Owned by 2 Canadians the lodge is very clean and comfortable.
The price is great!
The pool is very nice.
Neighborhood is "interesting".
The only real down side is it is located a bit far from the town center and and restaurants. A Tuk Tuk to town is $2.50 -$ 5 each way.

They have a nice restaurant with basic food menu on site.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MILDLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.4 km away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 356 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
4.5 km away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#187 of 356 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
1.1 km away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#137 of 356 in Siem Reap
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#144 of 356 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
2.5 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
1.3 km away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#69 of 356 in Siem Reap
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Property: Lotus Lodge
Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing