We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“total turn around most impressed”
Review of Lotus Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lotus Lodge
Ranked #219 of 371 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 12 June 2015

i stay here in 2014 and was not happy ..just 2 weeks ago I stay there again ,it truly was a different place ,it seems it is under NEW MANAGEMENT ..these people know what they are do for sure ,,staff were great and polite ( last time it seems the staff were just there to do nothing ),,the rooms were clean and tidy ,the pool has been made safe ( last time there were tiles in the pool missing ) the food there is a vast improvement from the last time ,.when I stayed there last time it was over grown and just looked so ran down .this time it was a cleaner and brighter place ,I would recommend this hotel to anyone now .they tours to the temples ,I think ANGKOR WAT is one of the best places I have seen just give yourself 2 days to see the whole thing ,check out the sun set at the temples ,stunning ..I like to walk so for me getting to the famous pub street and night market was easy it took about 20 minutes on foot ,it will cost 2 or 3 dollars from the hotel by tuc tuc ,the rooms are cosy and the shower was hot ,clean sheets on the bed well worth the money .....what more can I say ,,,STAY HERE AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED ,I know where I am going to stay next year ...one more thing the NAME OF THE HOTEL has been changed from LOTUS LODGE it is now known as LOTUS GARDEN BOUTIQUE ..check it out you will not be sorry

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and tidy ,single rooms double rooms and triple rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We booked to stay here in Siem Reap, and took advantage of their airport transfer (a tuk-tuk rather than a taxi) we were getting worried about how far out of town he was taking us to get to the hotel, particularly as the majority of the roads are dirt roads, however the hotel itself looked nice enough.

We never actually got to see inside the hotel as they were experiencing a power cut and so moved us to another hotel on the other side of town - the same tuk-tuk driver drove us over there and checked we checked in ok - so can't comment on that, but the reception we received before they moved us was nice and the manager even came by our new hotel to check everything was ok later in the evening.

Our only complaint would be that when we asked our new hotel to honour the facilities we'd booked at Lotus Lodge, namely the area shuttle, they said they phoned up Lotus Lodge who said that it is no longer available even to people staying there. Whether this is true or not we can't comment, but without the area shuttle you are a long way out of the town at Lotus Lodge so should be prepared for that!

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Katherine-T150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We were not satisfied because of these reason:
- We had book rooms and sent them email of our bus and time that the bus come (night) to they to pick us up. This service is free on hostel's web and had confirmed by email. But when we arrived there, no one pick up. It not close to the center of city so we need pay for tuktuk.
- Breakfast is free but they had mistake, took money of my friends, when I come, I go to ask the reception and get back money. That's not good feeling at all.
- Water pool look nice but even the staffs there don't know that where the you can swim there or not (??? may be the cleaning?)
- 15$ for 1 room (2 beds). If you had book 1 room for 2 people (pay later), 1 canceled and 1 come, they cannot flexible change to single room for you.
- Air conditioner in my room didn't work well, 16C but still hot. We require change room, reception agreed but next day have no changing.
- Charge more 5$/room for late checkout even hostel very empty. (First charge 7$ and later automatic reduce 5$, this fee was not written on bill).
Good point: bicycle is free.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

This place is nothing like it looks on its website. To be fair to them we arrived just after a thunderstorm and they had no power,however, the pool was green and completely unusable. When we could see the room before it went dark, it was clean and exactly what you you expect for the price. After dark no one was doing anything, we had to ask for candles although no matches, the place was in complete darkness with no help from anyone, we had a dangerous walk to the room and spent the most uncomfortable night with no facilities. After going out at 4am on our return there was still no power I asked any news and were told there was no power all over the city and it may be off for two more days which was completely untrue. Again the staff were doing nothing, there were no showers, no toilets or air con, they didn't see that they should be giving out water and candles for guests and expected everyone to get on with it. People were braving the pool just to wash.Our group checked out went 2k down the road to another hotel. It was only that small area without power. Maybe we were unlucky with the power but I think it is a common occurrence. We will not return.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

My experience with this hotel started with the emails from the manager, who is very helpful and responds instantly. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are a great size and very comfortable. The pool is a great size with the bar next to it where you can enjoy the happy our each day. Its very handy the will take you to town for free I highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Ah, what a relaxing place! Hidden away from all the noise of the city, but still being very close to it, gave us a very pleasant stay at Lotus Lodge. The place is beautifully decorated, the rooms clean and well maintained and the atmosphere pleasant.

There was a few issues that I would like the highlight tho, the main one being the restaurant and the some of the staff. It's a mix between Canadian (if I'm not mistaken) and Cambodian staff and most of them were truly polite, helpful and friendly BUT 2-3 of the Cambodian staff were just plain rude and in my opinion, not cut out for the job. Whenever they were approached, I felt like I had done something wrong for interrupting them and/or they acted with a complete "I don't wanna be here"-attitude. I have received such good service trough Cambodia, so it was a bit of a chock for me to be treated like that as a costumer, and not very pleasant. An example of this is when I asked to get our linen changed on the third day as this hadn't been done during our stay (the power was cut out two times during our stay so obviously the aircon didn't work = it was very hot = you sweat a lot) and the girl in the reception just sighed and kept playing with her phone and I had to ask two times more before she agreed to help me or even looked at me. I understand that there is a language barrier, but I don't think it's appropriate to ignore your customers if you don't understand.

I did find that most of our concerns with the staff took place in the restaurant, where there was a few other problems as well. The food always took about 40-60 minutes to come out, no matter what time a day, what food we ordered or amount of costumes in the restaurant. More than once we waited for over 30 minutes just to be told they didn't have what we ordered, which would have been fine if they would have told us right away and not make us wait so long. The food itself wasn't very good, I tried a few things since we usually had lunch here, but was almost always a bit let down. I don't know why this is, but the staff in the restaurant should probably be trained a bit more.

But these things aside, I would definitely come back if ever in Siam Reap again and I highly recommend staying here to anyone. I truly is a hidden oasis in Siam Reap!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank malinwackerberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Usually people like to say that you get what you pay for,so I wasn't expecting much,but...When we arrived at the hotel,we were given the wrong room,a twin bed room,so we ve asked for a double bed ,as reserved.We were given one,but the aircon and the fan weren't working,there was no safe and no wifi and there was a big hole in the ceilling in the bathroom.Don't get me wrong,when paying 20$ a night I'm not expecting any of these "comforts",but then don't advertise on your site that you have all of this,right?after another room change we've got aircon,a fan ,some wifi but no safe and a twin bed...but we just kept it as we didn't want to spend our holidays on changing rooms.The hotel itself is ok,nice pool area,with a bar and a nice quiet location.Most of the staff is friendly,but they are completely lost and don't speak a word of english or any other language apart from Khmer,so it's hard to book a tour at the angkor temple or even to order a drink.They never have any change at the bar,so te tabs are basically always transfered to your room tab...there goes your tip,i guess.It looks like there is no management around,to organise all of this.We saw a couple of "foreign" girls "working" in the bar area,and we figured that they might be the managers,but all they did was to sit around the pool/bar and chat on facebook.The lodge is Canadian-owned,and the owner leaves in the complex,he seemed like a nice guy,but it looked like he was just there ,enjoying his holidays , like a tourist.Overall the stay was okay,as there was no real issues,and we just loved Cambodia.This review is not written just to criticize,but I just hope that they will organize this place better as it has a great potential.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yannick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.1 km away
The White Terrace Hotel
The White Terrace Hotel
#88 of 371 in Siem Reap
124 reviews
2.8 km away
TU CASA
TU CASA
#80 of 371 in Siem Reap
103 reviews
1.3 km away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#147 of 371 in Siem Reap
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#111 of 371 in Siem Reap
153 reviews
3.4 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#47 of 371 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
2.2 km away
Marvel Holiday Boutique Hotel
Marvel Holiday Boutique Hotel
#176 of 371 in Siem Reap
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Lodge

Address: Boeung Dounhpa Village Slar Kram Commune, Chong Kov Sou, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 371 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $30 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and family friendly lodge is situated a short distance from the center of Siem Reap. Away from all the big hotels and busy street life, it offers an oasis of greenery. An excellent place for a well deserved and relaxing rest after visiting the temples of Angkor Wat. The Lotus Lodge offers a number of services and amenities to guests staying in one of our 34 clean and quiet rooms. During your stay you can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a poolside restaurant and bar, free bicycle rentals, tour booking service, computer and internet access, pool table, movies, free daily shuttle, as well as our 10 meter high viewing tower which provides a superb panoramic outlook. You can even view the famous Angkor Temples from the tower! The large swimming pool is surrounded by a relaxation area that allows you to retreat to the calmness of the lodge. Massage can be arranged in your room or on the poolside terrace. We offer a wide variety of Khmer, Chinese and western meals in our open air restaurant and lounge. We also provide transfer services from the airport to the resort. Come stay with us at Lotus Lodge and you are sure to have a pleasant and relaxing experience! THE LOTUS LODGE IS OWNED BY JAVIER SAINT PIERRE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing