We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Lovely Hotel!”
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #88 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Tirana, Albania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really Lovely Hotel!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

There is not one negative thing to say about this hotel, other than to say that some of the travellers staying there should really be more appreciative of where they are!
Staffed by friendly Khmers, assistance is always on offer for whatever you may need. Every single member on staff that I interacted with did something that demonstrated they really loved their job and were passionate about their roles. It was a really lovely atmosphere!
The breakfast was the best I've ever had anywhere in the world, with a smiling chef ready to whip up your freshly cooked noodles, eggs or soup with ingredients to your pleasing. There was an array of buffet options and gorgeous fresh fruit.
You simply have to see the hotel's interior to understand how truly gorgeous it is - this is a sight that cannot be described! The restaurant expands out into this lovely rectangular courtyard with beautiful red and white shading cloths above to keep the harsh sun off. The pool is at the end of the courtyard opposite the main section of the hotel, elevated to above the shade cloths, giving the appropriate privacy between restaurant and pool area.
Our room was on the ground floor with a King bed, lovely ensuite with shower over bath and nice toiletries included. It wasn't the largest, but it was appropriately sized for our three night stay and incredibly comfortable! The great location of the hotel was also a plus, though at times it was best to arrange a Tuk Tuk in advance as most going past are on their way to/from Angkor Wat with passengers in tow already.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mslexxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Valued Client,


Thank you for chosen us for your stay . We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon

Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,603
    1,142
    226
    36
    27
See reviews for
462
1,443
222
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

After traveling for 2 weeks in Thailand we landed in Siem Reap for the temple tours and we were tired at this point in time, this hotel was just the ticket, great rooftop pool, quiet luxurious rooms, and the restaurant buffet was sumptuous. Short tuk tuk ride into downtown unless there is a parade that day, a little too far to walk (over a mile). Perfect place to unwind after a long hot day of temple trekking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Valued Client,


Thank you for chosen us for your stay . We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon

Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

checked in on may 28 2012 four three nights and only in my second night and i dont want to leave ..its a great hotel the staff are nice to deal with and the rooms are nice or at least mine was great location if your here to see the temples..food is good...again great hotel i have been coming here for seven years and have stayed in lots of hotels this is the best cant wait to come back again

Room Tip: spend the little extra and get a big room its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coreyhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Valued Client,


Thank you for chosen us for your stay . We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon

Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed at Tara Angkor as part of a Sales Meeting we held there with about 25 people. The staff made the arrangements for us very smooth, even as we went back and forth on the list of participants and other items. They were always very patient and accommodating to our needs.
We also arranged transport to / from the hotel, which worked out just great.
Upon arrival, we had an early check in and even asked them to pre-print and put some materials in a packet for each attendee. Not only did we get the early check in without any issues but all the materials were ready for us upon our arrival just as requested.
The hotel itself was very clean, comfortable and well run, with the rooms good sized as well as well appointed. The staff were very friendly and also did a lot to help accommodate some special requests from our group -- including moving around some fans, changing around lunch orders, etc...where they really went the extra mile to meet all our needs.
It was a great stay and really appreciated all they did on our behalf. I Would recommend this hotel for either business or personal reasons.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Valued Client,


Thank you for chosen us for your stay . We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon

Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is a fabulous hotel in Siem Reap, the staff go out of their way to be helpful, always smiling and the service is second to none. The buffet style breakfast catered for all nationalities and plenty of choice. You can have a casual lunch outside amongst the palms and waterfall or even round the pool. The dinner menu is excellent value for money and the wine a reasonable price. They also have a cocktail bar for late evening drinks. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with a great King Size Bed. Tuk Tuks can be found outside and for only $2 they will drive you to the centre of Siem Reap itself. The famous temples are not far away also. We would definately stay at Tara Angkor Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowboardingbec222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Valued Client,


Thank you for chosen us for your stay . We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon

Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We only stayed for two nights, wish it could have been longer. Very friendly staff and excellent
restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Valued Client,


Thank you for chosen us for your stay . We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon

Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beer Sheva
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Tara is a very pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel.
Food in the morning is diverse enough for westeners and locals alike, although nothing special. Service is very polite and helpful although any foreign language is a problem, but they try.
Rooms are clean comfortable with mini bar tv wifi and several free 220 volt power which take both us and Europe plugs.
Location is on the main road from town to the temples, about 2 km from the bar street and night market. A tuctuc will take you to town for one dollar per person.
I don't know the price as it was part of a 24 day package.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shesh-Pac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Valued Client,


Thank you for chosen us for your stay . We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon

Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.9 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 354 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
0.9 km away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 354 in Siem Reap
5,019 reviews
0.9 km away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#61 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,040 reviews
2.2 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing