We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,383)
Filter reviews
3,383 results
Traveller rating
1,785
1,272
256
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,785
1,272
256
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk great hotel pub street foot massage breakfast buffet pool area comfortable hotel close to angkor wat stayed here for nights town centre us dollars our honeymoon nice pool loved this hotel welcome drink old market hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 3,383 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Room was ok without being great. Bed was very firm. Room smelled terribly of smoke. Seemed to be coming through the air conditioning. When we asked for help with the smell, air deodoriser was sprayed around the room which did mask the smell for a while. When you are not used to smoke this isn’t really acceptable.
1pm Late checkout was provided, however airport transport wasn’t until 6pm, a bit far from the city to fill in this much time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KerryT2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Value Guests,

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,
Thank you very much for your talking your time and review us here,

On behalf of all members, I do appreciated to see your constructive feedback as we always seek for opportunities to improve, team and I will ensure to look at each and every pieces of your comments and fix to meet our next guests expectation

Team and I are looking forward to have another chances to welcoming you back in the nearest futures,

Best regards,

Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Really nice place - been coming back to Siem Reap on business almost every month and wish I found this place sooner. Very clean. Prices are reasonable. Everything worked. Breakfast buffet was quite nice and tasty. A bit far from pub street but there are tuktuks around so it shouldn’t be an issue.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank the_lao_viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Value Guests,

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,

I'm pleased on behalf of all would like to express our sincerely and thank you for your kind comments! And given us this opportunity to serve you during your visit to the World Heritage of Angkor Wat.

We are looking forward to welcome you, your family and friends here once again.

The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Loved the Tara Angkor Hotel, a quick tuk tuk ride into pub street.
Food was great and service was wonderful. A good range available at the buffet breakfast
I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Value Guests,

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,

I'm pleased on behalf of all would like to express our sincerely and thank you for your kind comments and given us this opportunity to serve you during your visit to the World Heritage of Angkor Wat.

We are looking forward to welcome you, your family and friends here once again.

The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 60 plus people who went on a spiritual tour of Bali and then Cambodia from May 11th to May 19th 2018.
We were in Siem Reap Cambodia from 15th May to 19th May 2018 and stayed in Hotel Tara Angor . Excellent place top class service and extremely friendly staff ever willing to help. Breakfast in the hotel was awesome.

Next time if we are there I would prefer this hotel only. Very near to market and restaurants and Historical places

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RamanJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Value Guests,

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,

I'm pleased on behalf of all would like to express our sincerely and thank you for your kind comments!

And given us this opportunity to serve you during your visit to the World Heritage of Angkor Wat.
We are looking forward to welcome you, your family and friends here once again.

The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

This is my amended review of the Tara Angkor. I wrote my first whilst touring Indo China and mistakenly describe the hotel as being in Vietnam.

On arrival we were offered an upgrade like it would appear are lots of other guests. The room was excellent with a lounge/dining area and bedroom overlooking the front of the hotel.

All seems wonderful until you try and go to sleep, impossible.

The hotel is directly opposite a Karaoke bay that is open every night until around 2 am in the morning and the Cambodians love their Karaoke.

At 12.30am I spoke to the hotel management who were very apologetic but at that time in the morning we had to endure the music until the bar closed.

We spoke to the Duty Manager the following morning and we moved to a quieter area of the hotel along with the offer of an excellent complimentary Cambodian meal the following evening.

The hotel certainly have a problem with the rooms overlooking the Karaoke Bar and I would imagine are very concerned about the fact that probably all the hotel guests who are upgraded to these rooms inevitably have to complain.

The hotel is excellent apart from the room situation and we enjoyed our stay. The management are very professional and understanding and the staff are extremely professional and helpful.

Our advice however be aware if offered an upgrade.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveSchnauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Value Guests,

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,
I'm pleased on behalf of all would like to express our sincerely and thank you for taking your value time to write us the review here,

We would like to ensure you that, we have a look at all the comments you raised and take seriously action to improve and avoid the bad experiences toward our future value guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you, your family and friends here once again.

The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews