We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,401)
Filter reviews
3,401 results
Traveller rating
1,793
1,279
257
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,793
1,279
257
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk great hotel pub street foot massage breakfast buffet pool area comfortable hotel close to angkor wat stayed here for nights town centre us dollars nice pool our honeymoon loved this hotel welcome drink old market hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,322 - 2,327 of 3,401 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The hotel's service was great! Their crew was very accomodating. The room we had was spacious and very clean. The interior design was nice too! The location was very good because the hotel is near the markets. Your tuktuk ride would take only 5 mins. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoletecson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor,
The whole team would like to thank you that you have chosen Tara Angkor to accommodate you during your visit to the World Heritage Site of Angkor. We were proud to serve you and are very thankful for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you here again in the future and we thank you for recommending us to your entourage.
With kind regards,
Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Hotel had a resident band which was very good in the evenings,gym was very modern with latest machines,pool was fine with slide for kids,and executive lounge was really nice if you want to treat yourself,it is on top floor with great views of city,lots of nibbles and again superb service.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2010

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,
The whole team would like to thank you for choosing Tara Angkor to accommodate you during your visit to the World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We like to thank you for your kind comments and for recommending our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you to our Tara family once again.
The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Having worked in the hotel industry for a few years now and having stayed at a few hotels over the world the Tara Angkor was one of the best hotel i ever experienced.

From the welcome to the departure you feel relaxed and cared for. The staff is great, they will always be there in case you have a question or need to organise something, Anything is possible with this hotel, a romantic dinner arranged at the hotel by the pool, a certain excursion etc etc. The location is not close to the center of town but only a short tuk tuk trip away. We tried out their new spa which was a delight and very relaxing, a good experience to unwind from a hot busy day touring temples.

One restaurant you must try is the Cambodian BBQ, and if you are up to it have a little taste of the crocodile and snake (not bad at all..). A good place to hang out in town is the Molly Malones, AHA, Warehouse and many more..

In order to fully enjoy cambodia, your trip needs to be more then 3 days, take the time to fully enjoy visiting the temples and if you can make the trip to Beng Mealea temple or Koh Ker which are not temples packed with tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigeudinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2010

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,
We are proud to have been at your service during your visit to the world Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. The whole team is happy to learn you have enjoyed our SPA and we would like to thank you for your kind comments.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of having you as our guest once more.
The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2010

Hotel was immaculate. The hotel staff made the stay an excellent experience - were ultra-professional, friendly and personable. Hotel bar and food was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0urist2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2010

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,
The whole team would like to let you know that we are proud to have been serving you during your visit to the World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We like to thank you for your kind comments and for recommending us to your entourage, we are looking forward to welcome you here once again. The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This hotel is a very good one though for less money you can have similar place with the same quality, just check my another entry in Siem Reap, if money is the secondary thing for you feel free to book this great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globtrotter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2010

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,
The whole team was proud to serve you during your visit to the World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you here once again. The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews