We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tara Angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Reveal Courtyard(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaya House River Park(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,324)
Filter reviews
3,324 results
Traveller rating
1,751
1,254
251
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,751
1,254
251
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukpub streetlovely hotelbreakfast buffetfoot massagepool areaclose to angkor watstayed here for nightstown centreus dollarsnice poolour honeymoonloved this hotelwelcome drinkold marketwould highly recommend this hotelhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,153 - 2,158 of 3,324 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We are a family of 5 and booked two superior rooms with a connecting door and one more room for our parents who were visiting us from Indonesia. Rooms were clean and have all the basic ammenities, and they were ready when we checked in.

We used the swimming pool everyday, it was a bit crowded due to its relatively small size but overall it was a good one. We also noticed that they are using salt instead of chlorine.

Breakfast was good, lots of choices but unfortunately not the same situation for the dinner menu which we think still have rooms to improve.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efamily1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2010

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor Hotel.
The whole team was proud to be at your service during your visit to the Unesco world Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for having chosen for Tara Angkor Hotel as the place to stay. And we thank you for your comments, these are very valuable to us. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed our salt water pool and liked our breakfasts. The kitchen will continue to work hard in order to improve on our high standard of service and quality of food. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you here once again. Thank you for recommending us to your entourage, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2010

My sister and myself had a beautiful time during our length of stay at Tara Angkor. There were two things unsatisfying which i would like to point out. We stayed in the deluxe room for 5nights and the shower heater was faulty. The temperature was switching from cold and very hot by itself. We didn't trouble the hotel staff and i would like the management to reactify the fault for future guests. Another short fall is the buffet breakfast, i feel a better quality and variety could be shown on the spread. Apart from these setbacks we had a good time. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navasuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel.
We would like to thank you for having chosen Tara Angkor Hotel as the place to stay while visiting the Unesco World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay so much. We would like to thank you for your comments, these are very valuable for us. Our engineering team has been ordered to inspect and rectify this fault. We will make use of your comments to improve our facilities and services. The whole team is looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you here once again. Thank you for recommending us to your entourage, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The best thing about the Tara Angkor is being relatively close to the temples, ideal if you want to undertake a sunrise temple visit.
The drawbacks include the impersonal nature of the hotel, though this is to be expected with one of this size. The pool area is nice to sit in, although I developed an odd rash after my first (and only) swim but my friend had no problems with this. It is also too far to walk to the main resturaunt part of the city and although tuk tuks were ample, it would have been nice to be able to wander to eat somewhere.
The rooms are small, though adequate and the a/c was good. The bathroom had a really musty smell though and we couldn't get anything to dry in there after doing some hand washing (nor would our towels dry after a shower). In the end we had to use the small balcony to dry things over.
The staff were pleasant enough and the breakfast spread was pretty good.
All in all, a decent stay, though if you were planning on staying longer than a couple of nights in Siem Reap I would head further into town so you don't have to tuk tuk everywhere, or do part here near the temples and the second half in town (which was what I did and this worked out really well).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRS_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor Hotel.
The whole team was proud to be at your service during your visit to the Unesco world Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for having chosen for Tara Angkor Hotel as the place to stay. And we thank you for your kind comments. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you here once again. Thank you for recommending us to your entourage, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2010

excellent hotel with great facilities and exceptionally friendly staff. its about a 5 min ride in a tuk tuk (2 USD) to the old market etc but for us this was a BIG plus - I would much rather stay a little away from the obvious areas where many of the hotels are.

We had a little mishap with the room - we booked a family room but was told it had just been painted and so was not ready!! However, they upgraded us and so we couldnt ask for more than that

I would stay here again and highly recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel.
We would like to thank you for having chosen Tara Angkor Hotel as the place to stay while visiting the Unesco World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. It was our pleasure to be at your service and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay so much. We would like to thank you for your kind your comments. The whole team is looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you here once again. Thank you for recommending us to your entourage, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2010

The hotel was well run and clean with reasonable spacious rooms. The staff were excellent and the level of English of the people we spoke to was good.

Getting served at breakfast was difficult especially between 07:00 to 08:00am as this is when many people leave to go on trips etc, however there was a good selection and the food was of a good quality.

We ate in the hotel on the last night of our stay and the dinner was nothing special, I had mixed sea food with fries and the size of the portion was minute, also I order soup that arrived after the main course, but this to be expected when in Asia

We had two treatments in the spa and this was the highlight of our stay as it was excellent and good value for money.

The only down side was we found it very difficult to get a connection to the free wi-fi

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fossie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor Hotel.
The whole team was proud to be at your service during your visit to the Unesco world Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for having chosen for Tara Angkor Hotel as the place to stay. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and loved our Tara SPA. We would like to thank you for your comments about our restaurant, as these are very valuable to us, we will take this opportunity to improve our services. The whole team is looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you here once again. Thank you for recommending us to your entourage, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews