We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,371)
Filter reviews
3,371 results
Traveller rating
1,775
1,270
256
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
1,270
256
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukgreat hotelpub streetfoot massagebreakfast buffetpool areacomfortable hotelclose to angkor watstayed here for nightstown centreus dollarsour honeymoonnice poolloved this hotelwelcome drinkold markethotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,098 - 2,103 of 3,371 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2011

very friendly staff
very clean
rich breakfast buffet
excellent food a la carte at hotel restaurant
using of SPA in hotel very recommended

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 79,541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor Hotel
We were proud to be at your service during your visit to the Unesco World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for choosing for Tara Angkor Hotel as the place to stay. We thank you for your kind comments and we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and loved our SPA. Our staffs are proud to hear your comments about them. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again. Thank you for recommending us to your entourage, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Hotel Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is beautiful, nice pool, great breakfast buffet. Location perfect between temples and village.
Staff was very friendly, we were upgraded to a deluxe room. There is free WIFI.
We would really recommend this hotel to everybody because we don't think that there are other 4 star hotels where you can get this value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHappylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor Hotel
The whole team was proud to be at your service during your visit to the Unesco world Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for having chosen for Tara Angkor Hotel as the place to stay. We thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and facilities. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay so much. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you here once again. Thank you for recommending us to your entourage, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2011

The Tara Angkor hotel exceeded my expectations! They provide everything you need in order to make your stay as easy as possible. The room I stayed in was beautiful, clean, and had amenities such as wireless internet, TV (not that many English/American channels however), a mini bar with snacks and complimentary water, toothbrush/toothpaste, and a beautiful large tub and shower. I had a wonderful bath upon my arrival after a LONG flight and it was wonderful. The room service is quick and the food they make is great. I also had a great tasting ginger and fruit smoothie which I loved! The plugs are 3-pronged ready for American style plugs. There is a small store next to the hotel to grab drinks and snacks. Tuk tuks are always in front or by the store, and the Lucky Mall, National Museum, and other attractions in Siem Reap or very close by! The buffet breakfast NEVER failed to displease me, and the staff was wonderful, from the cleaning people to the top management. I loved Chenda, she was gracious, helpful, and so fun and sweet! The pool is beautiful and has salt water, and is so refreshing! The gym is quite small however and could use revamping. Also, the New Year's party was not as wonderful as I thought it would (the music was lacking) but the food there was great. Overall however, I loved this place most out of all of the places I stayed in Siem Reap and Phnom Penh!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Analisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor Hotel
We were proud to be at your service during your visit to the Unesco World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for choosing for Tara Angkor Hotel as the place to stay. We thank you for your kind comments and we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and loved our breakfasts. Our staffs are proud to hear your comments about them and we are happy to hear we are the most client friendly hotel that you have ever experienced. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again. Thank you for recommending us to your entourage, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Hotel Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2011

I only have nice things to say about the place: the saff was great, the breakfest was amazing, very clean, close to the temples, great swimming pool... Simply perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor Hotel
The whole team was proud to be at your service during your visit to the Unesco world Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for having chosen for Tara Angkor Hotel as the place to stay. We thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and facilities. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and the breakfasts so much. We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you here once again. Thank you for recommending us to your entourage, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Five of us just spent 5 nights in 2 deluxe rooms at the Tara Angkor Hotel. The hotel only opened for business a few years ago but looked much tired than the real age. Mosquito is definitely a problem for us - they are everywhere, lobby shop, Internet area, both indoor and outdoor sections of the restaurant and in the room as well. Our son got bitten about 10 times one night. We had to call in Housekeeping to spray the room every night. They don't have insect burners in rooms.

The stay was OK for the first five days but what happened on the last day was rather disappointing. The day before our departure, I went down to the reception to book a car to the airport. Our flight leaves at 3:45pm and the front desk staff told me that we needed to leave at 1pm. At that moment, nothing was mentioned that they strictly follow the 12pm checkout policy. All the hotels we stayed all over the world allowed us to stay a bit longer in the room if our departure to the airport is just less than an hour after checkout. On the day of departure, while we were waiting in the room, the front desk called at 12:25pm saying that we must leave the room now because they don't allow guests to have any late checkout at all. 5 minutes later when I got down to the lobby I realized the reason, there was this 50 people strong French tour group just arrived and all the seats were taken with many people standing in the lobby. Five of us literally could not find a place to stay together. After I paid the bill at 12:45pm, a guest relations office came to me saying that our car was available already. Since the lobby was absolutely packed I can understand why she wanted to get us out ASAP. However, it was only a 12 minutes ride to the airport. When we got to the airport at 1pm, we were told that check-in would not start until 1:45pm. Anybody has been to Siem Reap Airport should realize there is nothing to do, only one small coffee shop and a small ice cream shop.

If the hotel informed us early enough that they enforce the 12pm checkout policy strictly, if the front desk staff knew that airport check-in does not start two hours before flight, we could have planned our last few hours much better, such as having a nice meal in the Pub Street or going to the Museum nearby before going to the airport at a reasonable time.

The hotel receives a lot of tour groups everyday and you can tell it is basically group-orientated. During our stay, the indoor restaurant was closed to individual guests for a couple of times because they had "group dinner". I think that's the reason they don't care too much what individual guests need. Next time when we go to Siem Reap I will definitely choose a place which does not constantly have large number of tours groups.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor Hotel
We were proud to be at your service during your visit to the Unesco World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for choosing for Tara Angkor Hotel as the place to stay. We thank you for your comments as we make to the most use of them to further improve our services. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced your stay at our hotel like this as we try to create a unique experience for everyone of our guests. Therefore we have a restaurant for groups as we have a restaurant for couples or private guests traveling single. We apologize for not having been able to offer you a late check out as during high season our new guests arriving require their room to be ready as well. Furthermore it was never our intention to handle you and your family like this as it would not be proof of our customer minded service and not business friendly to say the least. Once again the whole team offers you our sincere apologies. With kind regards, Tara Angkor Hotel Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews