We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop by for lunch”

Tropical Rohal Village
Ranked #499 of 1,109 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: Warmly welcoming to Tropical Rohal Village Resturant; the perfect place to experience with traditional Khmer cuisine and setting contemporary. If you want to continue your temples exploring without returning to city and spend more economically, Tropical Rohal Village Resturant is a unique place to open all valuable costumers with is a reasonable price and receive a warmest hospitality from staffs.
Restaurant details
Description: Warmly welcoming to Tropical Rohal Village Resturant; the perfect place to experience with traditional Khmer cuisine and setting contemporary. If you want to continue your temples exploring without returning to city and spend more economically, Tropical Rohal Village Resturant is a unique place to open all valuable costumers with is a reasonable price and receive a warmest hospitality from staffs.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Stopped by here for lunch after a busy tiring morning at Angkor, Bayon and Baphuon. You can choose to sit inside with the cooling aircond or outside the traditional way...Service is good. There are lots of choices in the menu, from local authentic Cambodian cuisines, to other Asian delights and western menus too. I tried the fish amok which was served in a coconut and with a plate of steam rice. In some places, the fish amok looks like our Malaysian 'Otak-otak' but the one i had in this restaurant is more soupy or curry like. It was so tasty, very aromatic, and the fish blends with nicely with the broth. I am glad it isnt too creamy like some curry would:) Definitely recommended to stop by for a quick bite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantha S, General Manager at Tropical Rohal Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Jennifer L,

Greeting from Tropical Rohal Village Restaurant.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding your compliments.

Your presence and your feedback really mean a lot to us and for the future customers accordingly.

Last but not least, We hope to be welcomed you once again, hopefully in the not too distance future.

Best regards,

Vantha(Mr)

Restuarant Manager
(+855)98224420

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2018

Real food made by the family. The food is spicey but with no burn. You can order chillie on the side. Great, great, great

Thank Lindie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantha S, General Manager at Tropical Rohal Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Lindie B,

Greeting from Tropical Rohal Village restaurant!!

Truly appreciated your valuable time with us in your recently lunch time inside Angkor Wat complex. Your presence and words meant a lot for us and thank for your time by reviewing us on Trip Advisor, I believe the most trusted site for the travelers lovers.


Last but not least, we hope to be welcomed you once again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Vantha(Mr)
Restaurant Manager
098224420

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Through the tour guid recommendations I and friend signed up for this one that so closed to Bantey Kdei and Ta Prohm temple.
We ordered fresh spring roll, Amok Chicken and fried cashew nuts with fish all turned out the most delicious foods we had for this trip plus their best home made coffee so we fall a sleep in the hut there.
Highly recommended this Tropical Rohal Village Restaurant!

Thank Sarauniversalexpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantha S, General Manager at Tropical Rohal Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Sarauniversalexpo,

Warm greeting from Tropical Rohal Village restaurant,

Thank you enormously for your valued time with us and dropped such a beautiful feedback on Trip Advisor, I believe the world most trusted site for travelers lover.

Your presence and feedback meant a lot for us, and I thanks for your complements as well as highly recommended for your future customers to our restaurant.

Last but not least, Hope to be welcomed you once again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Vantha(Mr)
Restaurant Manager
098224420

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Went here during our tour of Angkor Wat, and other sites on the Angkor Temple circuit. It is part of a row of restaurants that cater to tour groups and no doubt affiliated with your guide or tour company. The restaurant is clean and service is good, with options to sit (or kneel) outside or to dine inside where it is air conditioned. The pricing is okay when considering you are beholden to availability and location. The food was okay (average), but nothing to rave about and there are certainly plenty of options. I had stir fry-chicken dish served with steamed rice that had a nice variety of vegetables, but there was something, not sure what it was (saffron?), that seemed to overpower the entire dish. Can’t complain because our lunch stop gave a chance to eat and recharge ourselves for the remainder of our tour. Free WiFi was excellent.

Thank CaptainNalga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantha S, General Manager at Tropical Rohal Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear CaptainNalga,

Greeting from Tropical Rohal Village restaurant,

Truly appreciated your valuable time with us, and dropped us some reviews on Trip Advisor.

Appreciated your compliments you have given us and it meant a lot to us.

Sadly, you did not satisfy the whole thing that we put our efforts and tried whatever possibilities ways to ensure all valuable guest could obtainable.

Last but not least, i hope to be welcomed you once again in the nearest future ahead.

Best regards

Vantha(Mr)

Restaurant Manager
098224420

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

Moderate food. Unfortunately our tuktuk driver drop us there while touring the angkor wat temples and we havent chosen this place. Anyway food is ok. Dont expect much.

Thank SagiOhayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantha S, Manager at Tropical Rohal Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank for your words! I am sorry to hear your dissatisfied during your lunch time with even though you have not chosen our place.

We always tried extra miles to make our food even more better, comfortable, sanitation as well quality of cook, but sadly, you did not satisfied it!

However, I truly appreciated your Tuk Tuk driver who brought you here!

Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropical Rohal Village also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Tropical Rohal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing