We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patagonia Trip”
Review of Bories House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bories House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in the 3 bedroom cottage. This is a perfect guest house. All bedding and amenities are top shelf. We also enjoyed dinner here that was outstanding along with two breakfasts. Out breakfast was an 5,000 pesos because we stayed in the cottage. I think if you stay in the main house it's included. BTW the views are spectacular of Torres Del Paine. Cristobal does and outstanding job as host.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank diamond4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights, it is a lovely spot but a bit isolated, you need a taxi in to town, about £5 each way, or a car. staff are friendly but not always available for check in, advice or information, most do not speak much English
It would be really useful if some hotel info could be supplied in a few languages to help guests, essentially what is the password for wifi, this information was not offered, how to order a meal if there is no one about, a local taxi number, a notice saying what to do at reception on arrival/ check in if no staff around
A few simple readily available bits of information would have made our stay much more enjoyable

Stayed: January 2017
Thank girlierunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

1. When you take a shower the neighbours and people who walk by the hotel, can watch you as there is a window in the shower...so if you don't like to be naked in front of strangers, don't stay here..
2. The room was cold, despite the fact the heating was on max...so if you don't want to get a cold, don't stay here..
3. The shower was only burning hot or freezing cold...no matter how you try to adjust the temperature it doesn't work..so if you like to shower as most people, don't stay here.
4. The food. We arrived late (9pm, btw. we sent an e-mail for the time of arrival a day befofe) and asked if we can get some food. The answer was: the kitchen is closed. Later we found out that the opening hours of the kitchen, acorrding to the hotel rules, are till 10pm. The sad thing is, they didnt try to offer even a snack or recommend a restaurant.
5. The noise. You can here the other guest talking, walking and other noises that your body produces. So if you like a good night sleep, don't stay here.
6. The wi-fi. Very slow. Don't even try to use it.
7. The owner (check in guy!). Most unfriendly person in Chile (after 3 weeks of traveling)...if you like friendly chilenian people - they are in all the other hotels.
FAR AWAY OF A BOUTIQUE HOTEL, MORE LIKE A NICE DECORATED HOSTEL. So if you want a real boutique hotel, don't stay here!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tadej T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We were there during the low-low season (July) when things in the area are pretty basic. Our reservation was in place and the House was opened almost exclusively for us during 4 days (only one other couple for one night). Speak of personalized attention.

The room was warm, the bed was great and the view quite amazing, especially one sun rise with everything covered with ice.

Breakfast was nice, nothing special but abundant, real coffee (thanks!), eggs if you wanted, instant made, not kept for hours in a heater that's usually cold.

We got all the necessary information and went for 2 days in a row in our car to Torres. It's better if you have a car since the house is some 4 mi from Puerto Natales, but a taxi can be called and will be there promptly.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view over to the North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aventurero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Borries House

A real gem; a stunning rural retreat, away from the town but close enough for visits or restaurants. Elegance and comfort make this Anglo-Chilean small hotel unique. The views, colours and ambiance were splendid, water, mountains, ice and horses in the pastures, with small reminders of the areas industrial past. Examples can be seen in the nearby ‘Singleton 5* Hotel’, excellent for a drink, with fascinating, preserved massive British engineering machines.
The attention to detail in Borries House ensures relaxation, with delightful breakfasts, pillows and towels. Traditional wood and ceramics are used tastefully in the decorations resulting in interesting and engaging dining/sitting areas.

I fully recommend this rustic, attractive small hotel. Horse riding from estancia to estancia outside the commercial traffic tourist routes of Torres del Paine must be a wonderful experience. I look forward to returning to this comfortable, enjoyable hotel and spending time exploring the local environment and enjoying Borries House hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The location is very atmospheric and picturesque. The bedrooms are beautiful and the overall atmosphere very cosy and friendly - the lounge area by the fire is lovely and the view is wonderful. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Fresh coffee served at breakfast (something of a rarity in Chile it seems). Everything is spotlessly clean.

Just a couple of points to note. The hotel is a bit out of town, down by the water, so your own transport would be helpful. The sound-proofing isn't good so ask for a room away from the lounge area. Also the heating is cranked up very high in the rooms, but you can adjust it (or open the window).

Overall though this is a great place and I think you will be pleased if you stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

The views of Glacial Mountains and Chilean plains make up for out-of-town location. The cost of a cab ride worth the peace, quiet and excellent food. We came straight from hiking the W trail in Torres del Paine and looked pretty grubby but the staff didn't bat an eye and made us feel right at home. The rooms and common spaces are lovely and comfortable. The staff took good care of us, calling a taxi service and making sure we got to bus station on time.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
3.4 km away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
587 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
618 reviews
2.4 km away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#8 of 26 in Puerto Natales
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
58 reviews
2.8 km away
Remota
Remota
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
446 reviews
4.7 km away
Aquaterra
Aquaterra
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bories House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bories House Hotel

Address: Puerto Bories 13-B, Puerto Natales 0000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range: C$130 - C$441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bories House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run country house hotel set in 18 acres of parkland situated on the banks of the Last Hope Sound. The hotel offers 9 spacious bedrooms in total divided between 2 houses. All the rooms have deep mattresses, the finest quality linen and have been individually designed with antique furnishings staying true to the character of the house. All rooms have wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, the Ultima Esperanza Sound & glaciers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bories House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bories House Hotel Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing