We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
377
306
95
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
306
95
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel in town one night puerto natales two blocks spoke english hotel restaurant lamb the main square airport transfer an easy walk en route quiet street free breakfast clean rooms comfortable hotel the bus
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 810 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Only a short stop over, as most guest are, but a good stay. The hotel is showing its age but it has everything you need. The staff were impressive both at reception, very helpful, and in the restaurant. The restaurant does get a bit full at peek times but the food is good and as guests you get a discount off the meal and a free drink on arrival. Breakfast is fine (buffet style) and very adequate. The place lacks a bit of charm but is a hotel that 'does the business',

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique G, Manager at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear guest,

we are glad to know that you enjoy your stay. Your comments motivate us to continue to work and providing welfare to all our guests.

thank you,

Enrique Garín
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

its a very well option if its a quick stop in Punta Arenas. dont expect much from this place in the sense of luxury or superb service. the rooms are comfortable and cozy. looks like a old building refurbished. the food is good.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asanta89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique G, Manager at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

we appreciate very much your comments, all of them are very important to us.

We will continue doing our best to make every guest feel like at home.

Best regards,

Enrique Garín
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Good place for the money, convenient to all attractions in Punta arenas, staff is friendly, and clean rooms. Can walk to the cemetery, downtown shopping, museums, cinema, ice cream store, monuments, etc.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jackiej64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique G, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our services.

We are very grateful for your feedback.

All the best,

Enrique Garín
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Beware. The hotel is not committed to serving guests and frequently will cancel reservations and unilaterally alter pricing arrangements. Many persons with confirmed reservations were turned away at the door and/or told they had to leave the hotel in the middle of their reserved stay. Unbelievably unprofessional and clearly in violation of existing regulations. Also, hotel is grossly overpriced when compared to better quality hotels nearby. I've never been more disappointed in my life with a hotel (and I travel constantly across the globe).

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jljamies0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique G, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear guest,
We are very sorry that you have suffered this complication with your reservation.

Unfortunately the day for your arraival was considered you did not made the check in and we did not receive prior information about any change of the arrival date, the reservation was canceled.

However, at the next day, when you informed us that your arriving will be at that day, an effort was made to confirm your reservation again.

We would have liked to do much more for you, but the high demand on this time of the year imposes limitations.

In any case, we act in a transparent manner, always informing you of the inconveniences of your reservation due to changes in your arrival and departure date.

There is nothing we regret more, than a badly attended guest, that's why we always do everything we can to offer a convenient stay.

All the best,
Enrique Garín
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

The hotel provides free parking, good breakfast and spacious room. The bed is quite comfortable and soft.
The hotel seems to be overpriced.
The pillows are hard.
Though there is an elevator some steps are necessary to climb which makes a problem if you have heavy bags.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique G, Gerente at Hotel Rey Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear guest,

thanks for your review, we realy appreciate your opinion and important feedback waht you leaves us.

All the best,

Enrique Garín
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews