We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“In Holiday Inn you can trusth !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hefei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hefei
Ranked #5 of 952 Hotels in Hefei
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
262 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“In Holiday Inn you can trusth !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Realy the Holliday's chain is very good in the majority of the cities. I already stayed in this chain in about of differente 10 cities and they always can offer good quality in several aspects.
The wifi which you can connect in the lobby, could be extended also to the rooms, BUT there is a net free broadband in each apartament. I'm liking a lot the service they dedicate to the clients in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaspaFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear GaspaFer,

Thank you for your loyalty to Holiday Inn Brand and staying at Holiday Inn Hefei recently. Your compliments will serve as motivation to our team for better service to our guest. It's great to know that our WIFI was very useful for you and we are improving our system for even more convenient for our guest in future. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hefei soon.

Regards

Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    188
    42
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
1
2
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Though we arrived without any previous notice and with no previous booking the staff at front desk did anything possible to help us on accomondation. Excellent room service, polite stuff, and helpful. I highly recommend Noodle Shop at 2nd floor.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy850306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Candy850306,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Hefei and post your feedback. Your compliments will be passed to our staff and it will serve as motivation for further improvement. Holiday Inn Hefei locates at downtown area and easy access to both commercial and sightseeing area. Our Golden Laura Cafe and Noodle & Chopstick Restaurant are highly recommended by our guest. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards

Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

+
brand-new bathroom (roomNo 1607)
Rotating breakfast restaurant (floor 29)
Shopping mall attached to hotel

-
Too few elevators (long waiting)
Reception on floor 5
Few Western choices for breakfast
Noodle and chopstick restaurant is rather an eating hall without atmosphere

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fivedauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Fivedauns,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Hefei and taking time to post your comments. Sorry for the inconvenient caused by the elevator maintenance during your stay. We are working on the western items for improving our buffet. Noodle and Chopsticks is a local feature restaurant focus on local noodle and dim sum.

Again, thank you for your valuable comments and with guest's feedback we could improve our facilities and service to better serve you in future.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hefei in future.

Regards

Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hefei
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at Holiday Inn Hefei for nearly 4 weeks. The stay included the national holiday week. The experience was very good. The staff was very cordial and the stay was made very comfortable. Definate recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Guan B,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Hefei and taking your valuable time to post your comments. Your compliments will definitely motivate our colleagues for further improvement and we will create a "home away from home" atmosphere for every travelers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hefei in future.

Regards

Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changsha
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very professional, staff was helpful. I had the best time at Holiday Inn Hefei. Nice room, amazing food and good facilities. It has a great location too, in walking distance to downtown area. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler looking for a quite and peaceful residence for the duration of their trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peace_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Dear Peace_K,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Hefei while you travelling to Hefei recently and taking time to post your comments. Your compliment will definitely serves as motivation to our colleague to drive for better quality. All hotel facilities and sorrounding downtown area are much convenient for both business and leisure travellers. Key sight-seeing spots are in the walking distance around hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hefei in near future!

Regards

Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Good location and good service, the staffs are very friendly and helpful.....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Dear Dragon,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Hefei and take your time to post your feedback. Holiday Inn Hefei locates at city center and is very convenient for both business and leisure travellers. Also, I'm pleased to know that our colleague provided good service to you during staying and we will continue improving our service to serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hefei in future.

Regards

Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

The location of the hotel is very good, convinient for shopping and eating.The room is not very large but with grade, and very comfortable. The best feeling is the service, considerable, meticulous and fast. I will back next time I'm in hefei.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFECH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hefei, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Dear Tina,

Thank you for staying with Holiday Inn Hefei and taking time to post your comments. Holiday Inn Hefei locates at city center and very convenient for both business and leisure travellers. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed our service and our colleague will be happy to serve you again in future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Hefei soon.

Regards

Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hefei hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Hefei
Hilton Hefei
#1 of 952 in Hefei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hefei Downtown
0.6 km away
The Westin Hefei Baohe
The Westin Hefei Baohe
#4 of 952 in Hefei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Sheraton Hefei Xinzhan Hotel
8.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hefei
Crowne Plaza Hefei
#3 of 952 in Hefei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
8.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Hefei Shushan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hefei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hefei

Property: Holiday Inn Hefei
Address: No.1104 Changjiang East Road. Yaohai District, Hefei 230011, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Anhui > Hefei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hefei
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hefei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Hefei 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hefei is a 29-story building located in the center of the city. It is 3 km from the Hefei Railway Stations and 12 km to Hefei Luogang International Airport. The hotel is a 5 minutes walk from the main shopping center, local tourist attraction and Xiao Yao Jin Park, the largest park with a green lung of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Hefei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hefei Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hefei China - Anhui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing