We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
263
257
40
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
257
40
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crowne plaza club room paragon shopping center upscale mall breakfast buffet great hotel separate shower and tub modern amenities business trip hotel chains subway station pool and gym room was spacious comfortable hotel glass wall english channels non smoking room
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 572 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

I travel and stay at a lot of hotels. This is one of the best. The staff is impeccable on all levels. Customer service is clearly at the forefront and the reason why I stay exclusively at the Crowne. Rooms are clean and big and the business center on the 16th floor has decent food for a hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vrollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowneplazaxm, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen and taking time to leave the positive review for us. We are pleased to know that you have spent a comfortable time during the stay at hotel. Meanwhile it's our honor to offer you the service which you were satisfies with. We will keep moving on and improving ourselves to provide better and better service to every home when they choose our hotel as their home away from home. Thanks again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

What a great check in.
2 minutes.
Spire ambassador members. Thanks for coming back welcome.
IHG could learn a lot from this hotel and its CP style.
Automatic upgrade to club lounge rooms not a problem
No credit card needed at check in

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dkkeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowneplazaxm, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen and your loyalty as a Spire ambassador member of IHG® Rewards Club. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the stay at hotel and fully enjoyed the exclusive benefits for the members. We will keep moving on and improving ourselves to provide better and better service to every home when they choose our hotel as their home away from home. Thanks again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

love the strabuck just below the hotel plus a mall center of the town so we got to walk around and see the city. like the garden outside the mall good place for morning walk.

rooms are clean and with a scenic view.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SammyMuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowneplazaxm, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen and taking time to leave the review for us. We are glad to know that you have spent a wonderful time during the stay at hotel. The Starbucks below is the first Reserved Starbucks in Xiamen where you can taste various kinds of hand-made coffee.
Besides, hotel is located in the geometric center of Xiamen, which is sitting at Lianban interchange. It is assured most convenient point to island and the surrounding area. Besides, it belongs to Paragon commercial district with international luxury brand, domestic brand, Bona cinema, high-end supermarket and global restaurants are close at hand.
Thanks again for your positive comments. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Staying at this Hotel from 07 Aug to 13 Aug 2016 Room 0938. Checking out time only given 1st copy of the invoice when email them twice for the page 2 of 2 of the invoice no reply even till now otherwise it is a nice place to stay I should say that there is still room for improvement on service quality

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank elimky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowneplazaxm, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all, thanks very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen and taking time to review us. Regarding to your request, we already reflected to our related department to check email. We are very sorry that maybe due to the internet problem, actually we did not receive your email. Our Front Office Manager Baker invites you to send your request again to his email address: baker.li@ihg.com. He will deal with your case in person.
Sorry again for the inconvenience caused. Hope you will continue to support us anyway. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I stayed here in June 2016 on business for 1 night. The hotel upgraded me to a suite for free, which was kind. The hotel room was very clean and spacious. The room had a separate enormous bathroom and all the facilities you woudl expect of 5 star hotel. The hotel had a swimming pool and spa but I did not use them as i was there for one night only. The hotel is in a busy part of the city.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crowneplazaxm, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen and taking time to leave the review for us. We are glad to know that you have spent a wonderful time during the stay at hotel. The swimming pool is a recommended relaxing place from our customers and the convenient city centre location can always satisfy all your needs. We will keep moving forward and improving ourselves to provide better and better service for our guests. Thanks again for your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews