We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
35
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
35
11
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Pros: The staff are nice, some English, location is very convenient near main Xiamen railway station, BRT, bus stations and taxi rank, and Xiahe Road shopping malls.

Very cheap, per night less than hostels. Rooms tidied daily, towels replaced, free bottled water and free wifi.

Two gyms within walking/10 min bus ride. 15/20 min to International Port and Zhongshan Road shopping. 20 min taxi to airport.

Only con: Other tenants in building commenced renovations and construction after 9pm, quite noisy and can't sleep. Room card stopped working during stay as well.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Britta_Rose_Perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

We ended up extending our stay twice for a total of two and a half weeks, close to three. The whole process was surprisingly pretty easy too - just went up to the front desk and told them about our plans, and they let us stay in the sam room which was super convenient for us! Not that many of the staff speak English but they were friendly and able to understand us.

The location was perfect, walk half a block and there were bus lines to Zhong Shan Lu and Xia Da. And walk in the other direction a couple of blocks and we found a bus that took us all the way to Marco Polo dist. There are also a variety of malls around the hotel which are less than 10-15 mins walking, not to mention the underground mall which was pretty cool too!

Also, our biggest concern had been about wifi since it's not really clear if the hotel has Wifi- they do, and it works just fine! No complaints there.

Hotel was clean, bathroom was clean. What more could you want? Awesome stay, we look forward to coming back next month!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nyap39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

On my own leisure budget this time. Decided to take a chance on a local China Hotel with recommendation from my fathers friend. Have always been staying in Pan Pacific or Hua Qiao. Gonna move over to Teegoo after when my business partners come over.

Hotel is in a great location. Convenient to catch a BRT. Buses plenty to go everywhere.

Food wise.... lots of cheap fast food chinese food available. Shopping centres (Robinsons) nearby within 5 mins walk. Mcdonalds 3 mins walk. Starbucks... I think is about 5 minutes away.

Took the cheapest room with no windows. It cost me 149 per room per night as it was on promotion. Amazing . Clean with hot water. Slept superb. Aircon works.

All great.

Only issue - Wifi sometimes can get wonky. And slow.

Other than that... will recommend for budget leisure travellers to Xiamen. Enjoyed my budget stay there.

Room tip: Get a room with window if you have more than one person.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This Jinjiang Inn is a little hidden away, but still very close to the underground Mall that lies near the railway station. The staff were very attentive and the hotel was comfortable. The B1 Floor is the restaurant that offers reasonably priced fare, comparable to what you can find in the mall restaurants ; ideal if you have tired legs.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Griffin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I really like the hotel. The only problem was it is not that easy to find as it is not located along the main road. Also there is another Jinjiang hotel nearby which the taxi dropped us off, so we had the receptionist of the wrong hotel call our hotel and have them pick us up. It was only around 5-10 minutes walk though, and the staff of our hotel was very kind to help us carry our heavy things.
The rooms were clean, as well as the bathroom. I like that they have hair dryers and slippers. We had 2 twin beds in our room (well actually on of the beds were bigger than the other). The beds were clean, so were the towels. the room was also spacious as compared to the last hotel we booked near the area, but the price is a bit more higher (around $12-15 USD more) but with the extra cost, it was worth it. The staff were also very kind to assist us to the taxi going to the airport. They even refused to accept our tip for helping us carry our very heavy luggages to the taxi (yes, you have to walk a little going to the taxi since the hotel is not located along main road, just around 1-3 mins walk). Some staff doesnt know how to speak english so when you encounter one that speaks very good english, ask as much information you want to know of the places you want to go. it is kind of rare to find people who speaks english.

Room tip: specifically ask for Non-smoking rooms
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews