We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
35
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
35
11
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2017

The room was clean and came with an electric tea kettle. The front desk was available for late check in with no problem, though no one there speaks a word of English, so there was some confusion on the wifi password and when exactly check out time is. Because it's a national chain, they could save some of this drama by simply printing a simple poster in English with check-in and check-out times and how to access wifi. The neighborhood is convenient. but the hotel itself is stuck in some crooked alleyways, which means it is pretty quiet.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

I paid 215 RMB with membership discount for a double-bed ‘business room’ - normal price 239 RMB. No reservation was needed since it was 3pm.

The hotel is easy enough to find if you can read Chinese maps and it’s - at most - a 10-minute walk to the main train station so it’s relatively near.

The room I stayed in - room 519 - had lots of plugs and decent wifi. There was also enough space for my luggage and a good railings for hanging up the coats. The shower was good as well.

The room did stink of cigarettes, however, as smoking is still permitted.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachahuista
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Pros: The staff are nice, some English, location is very convenient near main Xiamen railway station, BRT, bus stations and taxi rank, and Xiahe Road shopping malls.

Very cheap, per night less than hostels. Rooms tidied daily, towels replaced, free bottled water and free wifi.

Two gyms within walking/10 min bus ride. 15/20 min to International Port and Zhongshan Road shopping. 20 min taxi to airport.

Only con: Other tenants in building commenced renovations and construction after 9pm, quite noisy and can't sleep. Room card stopped working during stay as well.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Britta_Rose_Perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

We ended up extending our stay twice for a total of two and a half weeks, close to three. The whole process was surprisingly pretty easy too - just went up to the front desk and told them about our plans, and they let us stay in the sam room which was super convenient for us! Not that many of the staff speak English but they were friendly and able to understand us.

The location was perfect, walk half a block and there were bus lines to Zhong Shan Lu and Xia Da. And walk in the other direction a couple of blocks and we found a bus that took us all the way to Marco Polo dist. There are also a variety of malls around the hotel which are less than 10-15 mins walking, not to mention the underground mall which was pretty cool too!

Also, our biggest concern had been about wifi since it's not really clear if the hotel has Wifi- they do, and it works just fine! No complaints there.

Hotel was clean, bathroom was clean. What more could you want? Awesome stay, we look forward to coming back next month!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nyap39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

On my own leisure budget this time. Decided to take a chance on a local China Hotel with recommendation from my fathers friend. Have always been staying in Pan Pacific or Hua Qiao. Gonna move over to Teegoo after when my business partners come over.

Hotel is in a great location. Convenient to catch a BRT. Buses plenty to go everywhere.

Food wise.... lots of cheap fast food chinese food available. Shopping centres (Robinsons) nearby within 5 mins walk. Mcdonalds 3 mins walk. Starbucks... I think is about 5 minutes away.

Took the cheapest room with no windows. It cost me 149 per room per night as it was on promotion. Amazing . Clean with hot water. Slept superb. Aircon works.

All great.

Only issue - Wifi sometimes can get wonky. And slow.

Other than that... will recommend for budget leisure travellers to Xiamen. Enjoyed my budget stay there.

Room tip: Get a room with window if you have more than one person.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews