We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TANGLA Dongguan(Dongguan)
US$82
US$58
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
202
161
19
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
161
19
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbusiness triprelaxing resortwestern standardsbreakfast buffethotel areagreat poolpleasant staychinese restaurantpoolsidelakespaenglishchinawingdrainsupplier
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

If you want great facilities - then this is definitely the hotel to come to. Rooms are spacious and clean and some even have exercise bikes on the balcony. You can get rooms with harder or softer mattresses - just make sure you let them know what you want when you check in. The swimming options are vast - both indoor (excellent) and outdoor. The gym is good and has a wide range of machines. The gardens and views are what the hotel is about and "Goodview" is an apt name.
The food is good with a wide range of options from buffet or via menu.
Transport to and from the hotel is not great - watch out for taxis as they do NOT run from the meter - so be sure you know where you are going and have a pre-agreed price.
If you like entertainment then there is plenty on offer - but it is typical of this area - lots of opportunity to meet girls if that is what you are after - this is probably more the seedier and tackier aspect of the hotel (unless you are into that kind of thing). Having said that - you don't have to go to this part of the hotel - but the other bar is very quiet and small.
Overall - I've enjoyed my stays here but just wish I had the time to enjoy more of the leisure facilities during my stays.

Room Tip: Specify what kind of mattress you prefer as there are options. If you want a pool/lake/garden view again ask. But my biggest tip is be aware if using taxis in this area as they do not use the meter (no matter how many times you tell them).
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elygalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed here 4-5 times over the course of 2 months for business purposes. This is a resort style hotel however I only stayed at the basic room instead of the highly recommended poolside rooms.

The rating and following comments are based on western standards. I've heard this hotel is a top tel compared to Chinese standards so please bear that in mind.

All of the rooms I stayed in were the same, and all had a stale / smokey smell. I've developed a habit to open the door and turn the A/C on full blast when I first arrive in room, then have a shower, and then close the door and go out for dinner. By the time I come back the A/C has usually done the trick to clear the smell.

The layout is weird, and there are some of the longest corridor I've ever had to walk in a hotel to get to my room.

The service was good, they've responded quickly and friendly when I needed. There is in room cable Internet and the usual amenities.

There are 2 free bottles of water HOWEVER there were also 2 CHARGE-ABLE Evian bottles which from what I've overheard, confused some guests.

I think this is a family oriented hotel (based on the real nice pool around the hotel and the packages), however there seems to be a nightclub / KTV which may provide the entertainment for those who are after it.

By the way - if you want to have the peking duck at the Chinese restaurant, you HAVE TO arrive early when there aren't many customers and the staff are free. They will claim there is no duck available if you arrive later when there are many other customers. The reason is that the duck takes time to prepare and serve and they would only do so when there aren't many customers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank austrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

After stayed at Dongguan Hyatt Regency last year and would like to try something different this time and chose this hotel based on tripadvisor #1 ranking.

Pros
* lovely garden -I guess it must cost the hotel a fortune to do the gardening.
* great place for jogging - the hotel was very big and jogging in such green environment made you think if you are really in the industrialized Dongguan
* great buffet breakfast - very impress with the range of food (both western and Chinese) available in the morning
* high speed internet
* hard mattress - I personally prefer hard mattress
* proximity to major highways - while the public transport is poor at this location but if you have a car to go around, this hotel is in fact at a good location
* lively club and bar - if you enjoy drinks at bar (or looking for companion) - the hotel's nightclub is a great place to be
* great outdoor and indoor swimming pool - the outdoor swimming pool is HUGE (I would call this a waterpark instead) and the indoor pool open till midnight
* a balcony at each room for you to relax
* good value for money
* only 45mins from Shenzhen Airport (SZX)


Cons
* staffs are not trained to smile to their guests
* people smokes inside elevators and left very bad smell
* the corridor was long, you have to walk 100+ metres if you room is situated at the end of each floor
* public transport is an issue (hotel provides infrequent bus service to Zhangmutou station)
* basic gym

Room Tip: room numbers ends with 30 or lower are closer to elevators, otherwise could be a long walk. Even room numbers has lake view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

It's absolute the best hotel I've ever visited and not expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiregidaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A great holiday resorts for the family in the summer time. Good pool, moderate facilities, nice room, easy access from Hong Kong. However the check in and check out times are always awful. And breakfast times are also horrible.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YWPHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews