We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Beidida Hotel(Huizhou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Beisite Hotel(Huizhou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
1
12
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
12
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stay at this hotel for 3 nights for my business trip on Aug 2013... Overall the hotel is ok... However, it's not located in the centre of the town and also not walking distance to the bus station. The shops nearby mostly are the machine shop or factory. it's inconvenient for those who is looking for eatery nearby... breakfast very basic and not much choice... If you wish to stay for business purpose, this is an ok hotel... If you wish to stay for holiday then please choose a better hotel with the location consideration...

Room Tip: Good for business traveller but not an ideal hotel for those on holiday consideration
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry_Tam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Some hotels in China have figured out that Westerners like AC but not this one. I have been staying here every few years for 11 years and had not stayed here in about 4 years. Same as before, they control the AC, not you. So every night around 3AM I woke up sweating. No use in trying to work the control in the room, they control it. They used to cut the entire power, now just the AC. I left my dirty laundry in one of their bags on my suitcase and they took it and had it done. Usually I would applaud this service but I did not fill out a form saying I wanted it done, nor did I put it in the area where you put the laundry. So not only did we have to pay for it but we had to go back the next day after we checked out. The bed is harder than most even in China. Checkout took 10 minutes. She hand totaled everything and she did not give me the receipt even though I asked for one. So we had to go back the next day to get one. The positives are the housekeeping staff did a great job with the cleaning and replacing towels and the extra comforter I requested. Also the shower pressure and rain head are amazing for a China hotel. Also the host for breakfast had my room number memorized by the 3rd morning. Not a lot of Americans that week! The food has always been very good there and has not changed in the 11 years. They also renovated the rooms which are nicer but still can be noisy.

Room Tip: Bring your own fan!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMorrison2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2011

That's who gets to stay here, I was told. No, definitely not a tourist hotel, at least not a non-Chinese tourist hotel, fine if you're with a tour group or something. A glass wall between the shower and the bed seemed overly engineered, like everything was laid out so it would be just that way, and there was no hot water, maybe that was engineered as well. The water was cool, probably not freezing cold only because it was summer. The room smelled like a cigarette, as did the restaurant downstairs, where people were smoking heavily while they ate, to the accompaniment of a professional karaoke singer, along with her organ player and disco ball. Food tasted like cigarettes too. Nothing outside in the area at all to speak of, factories, some little shops selling cell phones, electronics parts, a busy highway that's getting an upper deck, but there is an open air food stall right on the corner open at night that I'd probably try if I knew about it before I tried dinner at the hotel. Room was reasonably clean and modern, had a PC in it, flat screen TV. There is a little office downstairs selling tickets for buses that run to Shenzhen airport, to the Hong Kong border, and to some other places, so its convenient that way. All it all it was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_N_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2008

average meals and not very handy as a tourist hotelo. Strictly a very much business hotel in an industrial area.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank labradordogblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews