We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
3
26
15
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
26
15
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Fuzhon it is never been a luxury place but few years ago things was still running pretty good and price was really low for his great location (next to subway and very near to shekou seaworld). However after finished new decoration the prices increased 50% and the air con system it is very bad. The staff try their best but... structural management problems are the main problem in this place.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Andrespain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Except for a good, firm bed, there is nothing I would like about this hotel. Incompetent staff, poor breakfast, very slow internet, just to begin with. 8th floor is being renovated. Being assigned a room on 7th floor I only learned about the renovation from a poster on my floor. Nobody mentioned it until then. The works are supposed to finish by 6pm, but yesterday there were sounds of cutting, drilling and hammering until 9pm. Luckily I'm only staying for a couple of days. Mental note:
Fuzon Hotel never again.

Room Tip: Lower floors are probably quieter, because of top floors being renovated.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kameloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The location is good and the prices are cheaper than other hotels in the area. However, my room was in very bad condition: peeling wallpaper, large mold stains in the walls, peeling paint, dirty carpet, etc. There was a sign in the lobby stating that the hotel is renovating the rooms. So maybe the management has finally woken up and decided to do something about the horrible condition of the hotel. It will be interesting to see what will happen to this hotel in a few months.

If you need to be close to Seaworld in Shekou and you are on a tight budget and you don't mind the poor maintenance then this is a good option.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank 2muchtimeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

i have book this hotel from agoda.com. i stay on 27 September to 29 September 2015
the website show facilities in the room this is bathtube and washing machine but when i went to this hotel to check in the reception told me all the room in this hotel don't have bathtube or washing machine
i book for deluxe room is because i saw in agoda.com for there is bathtub i was very this disappointed because almost all my stay in the hotel with bathtube. i don't mind the room is big or small but "must have bathtube it must"
so i ask to speak to the manager but have meeting somewhere else so I ask to call the manager on the hand phone i want to speak to her
when the staff get through the phone but not interested to speak the guests for 1 or 2 min. just said will see me tomorrow morning but i waited until i afternoon then i when you look for the receptionist said the manager left for meeting. i stay there for 2 night but can't see the manager poor service
I definitely won't go back to this hotel even invite me back for free on SIA first class air ticket and suite room 100% won't go back to this hotel
but the staff are very helpful and friendly

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2015

This is a basic hotel in the Shenzhen area but it is close to Seaworld so the location is very good. The beds are hard but I slept fine. The hotel needs a renovation (wall paper peeling off in the room). I personally think it is very good value for money. It's a basic hotel BUT the room and bathroom is clean, it has air conditioning and if you're not planning on spending much time in the room then it's perfectly sufficient. Staff were friendly enough. Check in and out was easy. Breakfast is basic but still has enough to put something on your stomach (toast and butter available, no spreads. Boiled eggs and other Chinese breakfast options. coffee is just bareable but there is tea available too. Cracks me up pouring milk out of a can for my coffee...

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews