We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel
Ranked #69 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Awful place , they charge $5 for even to sit in lobby ( must buy a drink), staff untrained in hospitality, choose to speak English when they wanted , and pretended otherwise , fairly racist I noted with Indian and black guest at reception- shouting at them ( the chinese young man).they kept us waiting for 1 hour with no available place to sit as reservation system poor , 1 st supposedly 4 star hotel in view - no coffee making facility in room , dirty poor views all around .
Gave 1 star as breakfast was ok , but staff unbelievably rude .. Worst hotel I have stayed in China in my 4 trips there
Beware when check out as they will try and withhold your money - unless you spend 45 minutes Ina que whilst the room is checked for stolen items !!! - done for every guest checked out - takes ages with only 1 staff handling check in and check out ..

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost staying here - you will spoil your holiday
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Century Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Good, it isn't bad, but isn't great, too. The rooms aren't too large, but it's enough for family members. This hotel has a restaurant for breakfast. The breakfast menu aren't same everyday, and they're OK. The facilities aren't complete, but it's enough for guests need. I stay 2 nights here. It's OK and I recommend this hotel for stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ferryloho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

First Glance ... wow old fashioned Hotel, I stay for two days the room little bit old but still comfortable, the location near from Louhu Shopping Center, Metro Station, also nearby mini market and restaurant.
The breakfast OK, just the English ability of staff need to encourage.

If you go for business travelling or shopping, you have to think to stay here.

Room Tip: quieter room at west side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Dear friends
Please don't stay in this hotel even if it is offered for free.
Very small and poorly lit rooms. Local people push you in a rush to enter hotel lifts. No one understands (or pretend to) English.
Staff is most unprofessional experienced in many years. I had taken a triple sharing room with extra bed payment for my daughter. While chek-in I was handed over the key with confirmation that it is a triple occupancy. When I entered, found no extra bed and while checking with reception was informed that it will be put in the evening.
When I didn't get it till 9 PM, on checking I was informed that extra bed was put in some other room (for same group in which we were travelling) and now nothing can be done.
On request they said either I much pay 200 Yuan extra per night or should pick up the bed from other room where it was kept (as they have no house keeping staff to do that).
Breakfast is very poor and once finished , they don't replenish bread items like croissants or doughnuts. So you must rush for breakfast before 8 AM.
Everyone in China double up as money exchange and do it with cash illegally. Avoid this city unless you have lost your senses.

Room Tip: Just Avoid
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Prashantshahmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Hotel's room was clean & comfortable, with location near from Louhu shopping center. Many restaurant & minimarket nearby, but i think this hotel not family hotel because there's no facility for kids. Overall the service was good!

Room Tip: prefer room in high floor for less noise
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riskaelfiarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very friendly staff, good location with Metro station just next to it. Rooms are bit old but still very comfortable. Breakfast is superb with plenty of choices. If the management can give it a refurbish, it can be rated 4 stars and above.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FB-MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Good and nice hotel very big hotel lobby,we are stay in 20th floor,good location,worst breakfast one lady is shouting limited aitams not Indian breakfast,near Walmart show room and walking distance 450 m Lohu station and shipping mall.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank msreddy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#48 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
292 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
#41 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
529 reviews
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#60 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
235 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel

Address: No.4001 Chunfeng Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $75 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Shenzhen
Hotel Century Plaza
Century Plaza Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing