We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
325
405
69
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
405
69
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy valley venetian style blue restaurant amusement park nice pool mall across the street rooms are clean construction work hotel amenities nice bed plaza hotel stayed here for nights business stay very nice hotel huge bathroom western options an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 821 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Excellent for a business stay. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and the food excellent. The decor is charming and overall I enjoyed my stay. There was one point that I didn’t like. Every evening I popped down to the pool to swim before dinner. On the last day I was told I had to wear a hair net (I have short hair but whatever...). I was directed to the gym who tried to sell me a hair net. Huh? I was wearing the complimentary robe, slippers etc but I had to buy a hair net? Not cheap either. Err.... left a less than 100% experience feel in what had been otherwise an excellent stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank MikeTittensor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raytour hotel v, 經理 at The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We totally understand the inconvenience that you have mentioned, but it is highly recommended to wear swim cap as we have to ensure the water quality for the satisfation of other visitors. We sincerely ask for your understanding, meanwhile we will review the communication process for our staff. Hope we could assist you to have a better experience in the future. Look forward to your visit again, we wish you a happy life. The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

I was here for work for 3 weeks and it was a very nice hotel. The room service was 24 hours which was very good as I finished work very late so it was nice to have that available to me. The room itself was fine, if dated. I don’t know if the rooms are due a renovation soon but they could definitely do with one. Some of my colleagues had rooms with balconies, that’s definitely something I’d ask for if I were you. Near the hotel there are plenty of amenities, the mall is excellent with plenty of western options available to you. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If I returned to Shenzhen I’d definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank jordanc360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raytour hotel v, 經理 at The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. As you have noticed that some room's condition needs to be enhanced, because the hotel has been running for 17 years. In an effort to ensure a pleasant experience for our guests, the hotel has been continuously upgrading our facilities step by step. Hope at your next visit, you will have a better experience. We are glad that you are overly satisfied with our hotel, and look forward to your visit again. Wish you a happy life. The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We arrived and greeted by Helen who could speak English which was great. We were given an upgrade and vouchers for the bar which was an added bonus. The staff always went out of the way to help with the communication and Mauricio was amazing. The rooms were large and very comfortable and the blue restaurant had not only great food but David our waiter gave us a very memorable night. Highly recommend

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank F6614IDpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raytour hotel v, 總經理 at The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

My valued guest,

Thank you very much for your support, I am glad that you enjoyed the service from our colleagues. we hope to provide you with better service in the future, and look forward to your visit again, I wish you a happy life!

Christian Buggelsheim
General Manager
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel many years when it was Crowne. We loved coming back to the Venice. Staff are amazing. Mauricio Romero and David Martinez were the friendliest, helpful and professional F&B managers we have met in our many years of travelling throughout Asia. Everything from especially made meals to creating new cocktails. This team were fabulous The rooms are lush and very well serviced. Pool is beautiful and staff, although struggling with our Aussie accent, went out of their way for us.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raytour hotel v, 總經理 at The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

My dear friend,

Thank you very much for your support over the years, I am glad that you enjoyed the service from our colleagues. we hope to provide you with better service in the future, and look forward to your visit again, I wish you a happy life!

Christian Buggelsheim
General Manager
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

located in a very good area, close to a lot of parks, a very good mall across the street,
very comfortable room, big balcony with a super view , very good breakfast , nice staff, good bar , nice pool and good gym

Room Tip: front rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danlucamatei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raytour hotel v, 總經理 at The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

My valued guest,

Thank you very much for your support, I am glad that you are satisfied with our hotel, we hope to provide you with better service in the future, and look forward to your visit again, I wish you a happy life!

Christian Buggelsheim
General Manager
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews