We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
209
406
186
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
406
186
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zhuzilin metro station the executive lounge accor hotels hotel is located check in was smooth splendid china bit dated coco park business district chinese restaurant rooms are spacious nice stay big room business trip non smoking hk airport very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 890 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Spent one night traveled from Macau, the room was ok with a nice sofa sitting area with TV and a working desk. Overall stays is comfortable but the carpet and some fitting is a bit old.

Gym was old as well, need to have some upgrade please.

Thanks

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureGM, Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Warm greetings from Shenzhen and thank you very much for taking your time and post your comments on your stay in our Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza!

It is truly making my day to read that you enjoyed your days in our hotel, please rest assured that your kind thoughts will gladly be shared with the Team!

I trust we can welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Wesley Wang
G.E.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Executive lounge experience very disappointing. One glass of wine per person allowed for the "happy hour" - although apparently no restriction on beer. Strange for a French group managed hotel that has promotions for wine throughout the hotel. Complimentary drink vouchers stated that any drink could be had except champagne and spirits but a glass of wine was refused - only beer available.
Breakfast room totally unsuitable for the number of persons attempting to use it - far too small.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank STUARTIAN41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureGM, Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on your stay in our Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza Hotel! It is really great to read that you enjoyed your days with us, please be assured that your kind thoughts will be shared with the Team! And also we will do improve our executive lounge benefit.

We trust we can welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Wesley Wang
G.E.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

I was upgraded and had large windows on two whole sides, which provided a lot of light, which I like. It is convenient for the metro, but not for restaurants. There is a simple one behind on the left as you face the hotel, which does great dumplings. Apart from that, zilch. The staff bent over backwards to help me. They had obviously been well trained. Anne-Sophie gave me a great recommendation for massage - simple place, but first class massage. Thanks and also thanks for the kind message about take away breakfast early on the morning I was leaving. Breakfast is pretty ordinary for a hotel of this level. Passable, but not great. Overall, a pleasant stay

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinnie0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureGM, Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on your stay in our Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza! I am truly glad to read that you enjoyed your days, please rest assured that your kind comments will be shared with the Team.
We look forward to welcome you back,
Kind regards,
Wesley Wang
G.E.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

It is a good hotel to choose for staying in shenzhen. Metro station is so near the hotel and also the hotel is located near the beautiful and famous places of the city. The breakfast is international. Only problem was for water drinking, I mean everyday I have to call and request for water, because they forgot

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank haytayantech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureGM, Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Dear Tripadvisor member,

We are very pleasure that you can choosing stay in our hotel and share your experience with us. we have already shared your comment to our HSKP department to did imporment, to make sure this will never happened in your future arrives, also we have already update your profile notes that you will get two more water per day during your stay.

Thanks for your sharing and we will share your comment to our hotel staffs.

Hope to serve you in the short future.

Best regards!

Wesley Wang.
G.E.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

This hotel struggles to compete with similar western hotels in the area of customer service and basic services. Stafff are attentive, but clearly their understanding of basic english is some times challenged, however, this is not across all staff only those in key customer facing areas, which make it quite frustrating. The hotel itself is 1 minute from Zhuzilin station, a main feeder station to the CBD and 5 minutes to Futian Checkpoint and crossing. The rooms are quite large and well appointed with most being non smoking. The hotel has lots of restaurants and a large breakfast area, which has a mixture of Chinese and western breakfast foods.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureGM, Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

GrandMercureGM, Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time posting your comment on your stay in our hotel. We are keep training for our staff whose English was not available to face to our guests.

Thank you very much again and I trust you will give us another try for our service and hotel.

Kind regards,

Wesley Wang
G.E.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews