We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
35
160
38
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
160
38
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

They are all slightly different, some provide bathroom amenities some don't. All provide towels and a reasonably clean place to stay. Definitely the budget hotel you can depend on for certain standards while you visit. I will continue to us this hotel brand.

There is a park right behind this particular 7 Days and also the rent-a-bikes are conveniently near too.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Felix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2012

7 Days Inn is a chain in dependable chain in China. It is a cheap and reliable place to stay.

We went to the JiDa Roao branch first only to find it fully booked. The person behind reception hardly spoke English, but was very patient with us. With the aid of our phrase book and his computer translator he worked out what we wanted, called the other branch, made a booking and wrote taxi directions for us.

The receptionist at this branch spoke much better english, though there seemed to be confusion over the fact that we were willing to share a bed. There were no twin rooms, so we asked for a double and told there were none available, only singles. When we went to our rooms we discovered that the beds were huge; could fit 3 people easily. This is something that we have encountered in China before were a twin room turned out to be 2 double beds that could easily have slept 4 people. If there are 2 of you, just book one room even if is called a single. The room cast 167rmb per night.

Room was ensuite (western toilet) had complementary toiletries, slippers and good quality towels. It was had air con (not needed), was clean, light, bright and airy, though there was a damp smell in the room, probably due to the high humidity. There was a tv, though I did not use it, and a kettle for boiling water. It was exactly what you would expect from a chain that has a good reputation within China.

The beds are hard, though this is normal in China. Also, there was a lot of noise outside of my window on the Sunday morning due to a street market; people talking, horns honking. It started very early, probably about 5am so if you ar ea light sleeper, or would be bothered by that request a room not facing the street.

The hotel was in a convenient location, supermarket next door, and chinese food eating places near by. Around the corner, on the main road you can get the number 9 bus to Dongbei port - 15mins - (the bus the other direction takes you to the esplanade on the waterside). Bus is 2 rmb for any journey. Taxi from Dongbei is 20-30rmb.

Reception is only the second floor, there is a lift on the outside of the building to take you there. Staff were friendly and helpful, and when I checked out they looked after my luggage for me to pick up later.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a window, so if it is important to you, make sure you request one.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bookowl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews