We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
67
162
70
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
162
70
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innexecutive floorsmall tvmajor shoppinggood sizeroom was spaciousspent nightsquality hotelchinaferrylaundryasialanguage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 313 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017

All of your needs are equipped. Rooms are clean and person in charge are keeping their standards. Peripheral area has shops, restaurants, roads for walking and most of your needs. Keeping an acceptable level par cost.

Room Tip: Exceeds standard.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shockbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us. Your recognition would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better.We have planned for a renovation for our guest rooms, restaurants and public areas from this year. It has always been our goal to striving for high standards of quality and service, comment such as yours will undoubtedly help us to achieve that goal.Thank you once again for all your great and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The bar is still closed since my last trip in November 2014 although it still says it's "temporary" - I wonder if it ever re-opened in the meantime? Most of the shop units are shut giving the impression the hotel is derelict. The main restaurant has moved while the re-model the old one. Rooms are fine but it has a really depressing aura about the whole place.

The breakfast buffet was not properly re-stocked. Even simple items such as fresh fruit were allowed to run out and not replenished when I was there. I did get a good omelette though which partially made up for it.

Oh, and and the shuttle from the HK ferry terminal seems to have gone too! I waited for it on arrival but in the end opted for taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai during your recent trip to Zhuhai.We would also like to thank you for taking the valuable time in sharing the experience to our attention through the Trip Advisor. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during the hotel stay caused by the room quality and the breakfast and more, the ways incident was being handled. We have shared your feedback with the respective department managers and to address this as to prevent from re-occurring again in the future. We have planned for a renovation for our guest rooms, restaurants and public areas from this year. It has always been our goal to striving for high standards of quality and service, comment such as yours will undoubtedly help us to achieve that goal. Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your continuous support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

I stayed here while visiting on business for the Zhuhai Airshow. Comfortable enough, but the rooms were fairly average. And I guess what tainted the experience for me was that the room price was inflated to RMB3000 per night (yes, $600 per night!!) during the airshow. In my books, that's not ethical business practice, and for that reason (apart from the fact that it was a pretty average hotel) I would avoid staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Overall this is a very nice hotel in a good location. The rooms are large and well furnished.

When we arrived, we found the bar and Italian restaurant were closed for refurbishment. It would have been nice if they had told us when booking as we would have chosen a different hotel. Colleagues stayed in the Marriott about 500 metres away and they had no such problems.

My colleague stayed on a floor just above some of the refurbishment work and was disturbed by noise. There was a notice in his room to say there would be no building work before 9.00am or after 5.00pm, but the builders obviously didn't get the memo as they worked well beyond 5.00pm.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This was my third visit to Zhuhai this year and first time at Holiday Inn. The hotel rooms are good and well maintained and my upgrade to the Executive floor allowed access to a pleasant lounge. Staff spoke some English and were helpful especially in getting a taxi during evening rush hour. Breakfast had a big variety of average food and Irish bar food was poor which probably explains why there were almost no customers. I am likely to use the Holiday Inn on my next trip and will eat out when I can.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotuslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us.Your recognition would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better. Regarding the Irish bar food as you mentioned, we will address the issues with the departments concern for further improvement including making it more user-friendly. Thank you once again for all your great and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews