We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly refurbished, huge rooms”
Review of Holiday Inn Zhuhai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Zhuhai
Ranked #10 of 566 Hotels in Zhuhai
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Spent 3 nights there, hotel is still under refurbishing, Romms clean and huge.
Very good to me. Restaurant at pub is expensive for china but good. Beverages overpriced compare to restaurant around. Taxi are easy to get even late night.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank CYRILLE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us.Your recognition would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better.Thank you once again for all your great and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

All of your needs are equipped. Rooms are clean and person in charge are keeping their standards. Peripheral area has shops, restaurants, roads for walking and most of your needs. Keeping an acceptable level par cost.

Room Tip: Exceeds standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shockbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us. Your recognition would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better.We have planned for a renovation for our guest rooms, restaurants and public areas from this year. It has always been our goal to striving for high standards of quality and service, comment such as yours will undoubtedly help us to achieve that goal.Thank you once again for all your great and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The bar is still closed since my last trip in November 2014 although it still says it's "temporary" - I wonder if it ever re-opened in the meantime? Most of the shop units are shut giving the impression the hotel is derelict. The main restaurant has moved while the re-model the old one. Rooms are fine but it has a really depressing aura about the whole place.

The breakfast buffet was not properly re-stocked. Even simple items such as fresh fruit were allowed to run out and not replenished when I was there. I did get a good omelette though which partially made up for it.

Oh, and and the shuttle from the HK ferry terminal seems to have gone too! I waited for it on arrival but in the end opted for taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai during your recent trip to Zhuhai.We would also like to thank you for taking the valuable time in sharing the experience to our attention through the Trip Advisor. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during the hotel stay caused by the room quality and the breakfast and more, the ways incident was being handled. We have shared your feedback with the respective department managers and to address this as to prevent from re-occurring again in the future. We have planned for a renovation for our guest rooms, restaurants and public areas from this year. It has always been our goal to striving for high standards of quality and service, comment such as yours will undoubtedly help us to achieve that goal. Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your continuous support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I stayed here while visiting on business for the Zhuhai Airshow. Comfortable enough, but the rooms were fairly average. And I guess what tainted the experience for me was that the room price was inflated to RMB3000 per night (yes, $600 per night!!) during the airshow. In my books, that's not ethical business practice, and for that reason (apart from the fact that it was a pretty average hotel) I would avoid staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Overall this is a very nice hotel in a good location. The rooms are large and well furnished.

When we arrived, we found the bar and Italian restaurant were closed for refurbishment. It would have been nice if they had told us when booking as we would have chosen a different hotel. Colleagues stayed in the Marriott about 500 metres away and they had no such problems.

My colleague stayed on a floor just above some of the refurbishment work and was disturbed by noise. There was a notice in his room to say there would be no building work before 9.00am or after 5.00pm, but the builders obviously didn't get the memo as they worked well beyond 5.00pm.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was my third visit to Zhuhai this year and first time at Holiday Inn. The hotel rooms are good and well maintained and my upgrade to the Executive floor allowed access to a pleasant lounge. Staff spoke some English and were helpful especially in getting a taxi during evening rush hour. Breakfast had a big variety of average food and Irish bar food was poor which probably explains why there were almost no customers. I am likely to use the Holiday Inn on my next trip and will eat out when I can.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotuslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica K, Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us.Your recognition would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better. Regarding the Irish bar food as you mentioned, we will address the issues with the departments concern for further improvement including making it more user-friendly. Thank you once again for all your great and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Had a short stay at the Zhuhai Holiday Inn last month. As a IHG Spire member, I was upgraded to a large room, that was nice of them. They prepared a large fruit platter for me, again a nice gesture, but unfortunately nothing was appealing. Since I only booked for one night, they could just give me one or two pieces of better quality fruit, and that would serve the purpose. The bathroom is quite small as the hotel was designed many years ago. The bed is harder than normal, but I slept okay.

For the buffet breakfast, I think they are trying to offer too many options. I would recommend them paying attention on quality of food rather than the variety.

The hotel is about 15 years old, and it's showing its ages. There are quite a few newer and nicer hotels opened recently in Zhuhai, so it will be hard for this Holiday Inn to keep up with the competition. They need to find a way to differentiate themselves from the rest of the crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica K, Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Zhuhai and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us. Your recognition would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better. Regarding the problems as you mentioned, we will address the issues with the departments concern for further improvement including making it more user-friendly. Thank you once again for all your great and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
4.7 km away
Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel
0.4 km away
Zhuhai Marriott Hotel
Zhuhai Marriott Hotel
#1 of 566 in Zhuhai
253 reviews
4.3 km away
Pullman Zhuhai
Pullman Zhuhai
#3 of 566 in Zhuhai
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
#19 of 566 in Zhuhai
196 reviews
10.5 km away
Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel
Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel
#2 of 566 in Zhuhai
403 reviews
17.3 km away
Chimelong Hengqin Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Zhuhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Zhuhai

Address: No.188 Jida Jingshan Road, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519015, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Zhuhai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Zhuhai
Price Range: C$156 - C$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Zhuhai 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Zhuhai is a 30-storey contemporary design complex located in the prestigious Jida commercial and banking district of Zhuhai. Only 15 minutes driving from Gongbei Border Gate, 10 minutes driving from Jiuzhou Ferry Terminal (from Hong Kong, Shenzhen Shekou and Zhuhai), 45 minutes driving from Zhuhai Airport. We provide complimentary shuttle between Jiuzhou Ferry Terminal and Hotel. We have 320 contemporary style guest rooms and suites including 250 Deluxe Rooms, 65 Deluxe Suites, 2 two bedroom Deluxe Suites and 1 Presidential Suite. Our guest rooms are known as the most spacious hotel rooms in the city. In our five Executive Floors, we provide guest rooms, and executive lounge, conference room, business center with computers and broadband internet access for your convenience. Every room is equipped with air-conditioners, bath and shower, in-room safe, mini bar, environmentally friendly mini refrigerator, coffee and tea makers, data ports, satellite TV and voicemail. Select floors and rooms are designed and provided for our handicapped and non-smoking guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Zhuhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Zhuhai Hotel Zhuhai
Zhuhai Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing