We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Bay View Hotel
Ranked #36 of 566 Hotels in Zhuhai
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This is not one of those large chains hotels, but does provide excellent service.

The rooms are huge, and well kept. They have a big comfortable bed, ironing board, safe deposit box, minibar and desk. The tv does have both movie channel and news channel in english and the wifi is complimentary but cannot access Google nor Facebook (a chinese government matter).

The bathroom is huge and does offer one of those high tech japanese toilet seat that heats up. Light control are automated and lights go on every time you enter the room which proved to be a fantastic idea at night. Unfo A/C does not work during winter period, no matter the temperature outside...

Breakfast is ok for western standards (they do need to offer cold water) but has a lot, really a lot, of asian food!

Hotel has a large outdoor pool unfo was closed since i was there during winter time, large restaurant with provate rooms and a great fitness center.

Located very close to a hip street with bars, hotel is a quick 7 minute ride from the ferry terminal where the boat from Hog Kong arrives.

Staff was friendly but did not have a great english, however all i needed was solved. I really felt welcomed at this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank PedroM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2016

Beware this hotel in NOT IN MACAU!!! It is across the boarder in China. Hassle or impossible to get to. Out of the way. Rude staff, no refunds. If you want to be in Macau do not stay here. The ads make it look like it is in Macau but is not!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt_Kulisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The rooms are great, the service is great and the food in the buffet is average. The overall price for the area is a little high, but definitely worth the overall experience. This is my first choice when I select a hotel for incoming VIP clients.

Room Tip: definitely select the ocean view, most beautiful on most days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

It's very convenient stay in this hotel. Near to the ocean and ferry station. There is a street near by the hotel and you can find night clubs and international restaurants, you can go there by foot. The service in the hotel is good, the buffet was great. The rate per night is ok.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank betillo_iq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Large Hotel in ZuiHai of only average standard.
6/10

The good
- very cheap £60/ night (but average price for China)
- location, overlooking the bay
- they serve a western breakfast

The bad
- like most Chinese hotels they haven't kept up with the maintenance so it's starting to look tired
- the staffs standard of English poor (compared to similar hotels)
- rooms smell very smokey

Recommendations
- try one of the newer hotels in the area.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank TheAJFexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

You have to ensure that you keep the change bed sheet card on bed, if you want to get it changed.
Take the corner rooms of every floor which are bigger in size with an extra small reading room.
Swimming pool and Gim facilities are ok and available.
Restaurant is ok, but don't expect any Indian stuff.
Lobby is good and wide.
Can exchange forex at front desk at good price.
Have some shopping area in the ground floor for any urgencies.
Air con in the night is not controlled properly as we expect
Breakfast is good but might not find more variety for Indian. Some breads, cornflakes with Fruits can be the option for pure vegetarians
Location is good.
Nice experience to have a walk along the beach in the evening.
Cycles for couples available to stroll around on the sea side road.
Night life is good. Street is alive all night with many pubs. It's also called as famous Bar street.
Walking distance to Gombei underground market, where every foreigner would be fond of buying some items. Also can hire a cab at minimum prices of 10rmb.


Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank pkkartik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times during my trips to Zhuhai, my last visit was disappointing. In the past I could adjust the room temperature to 20°C and expect the night time room temperature to reach 68-70°F, nice and cool, cold to some. But the Hotel seems to have developed a new policy, the room temperature is preset to 24° and the room would settle around 77-79°F, a bit warmer than what I like. I left a note and management/maintenance looked at it, and I received a response back from management that the rooms were set to 24°C, I did receive a little water based cooler fan, which helped, but my preference would be to have a colder room. Other things about this hotel was okay, internet was a little slow and dropped me a few times and the rooms are starting to look a little worn, but I was able to stay and get a good enough nights rest.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
Zobon Art Hotel
#32 of 566 in Zhuhai
156 reviews
Holiday Inn Zhuhai
#9 of 566 in Zhuhai
303 reviews
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
#17 of 566 in Zhuhai
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
L Hotel
#60 of 566 in Zhuhai
31 reviews
Gongbei business area
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
#15 of 566 in Zhuhai
103 reviews
Kingdo Hotel
#10 of 566 in Zhuhai
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bay View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bay View Hotel

Address: No.245 Shuiwan Road, Gongbei, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519020, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Zhuhai
#22 Best Value Hotel in Zhuhai
Price Range: $113 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Bay View Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Bay View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Bay View Zhuhai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing