We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
72
105
30
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
105
30
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 223 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The best part of this hotel is its excellent location. Only a couple of minutes will take you to the beautiful beach. Even on a day with light rain, one could still walk to the beach without much trouble. It has a beautiful compound including a large and well designed swimming pool. Outside the room window, there are numerous coconut trees and it is very private inside, except for the infrequent intruders (mosquitoes).

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yipjcs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over Chinese Golden Week.
The hotel is pretty easy to reach from the main airport and is set in nice surroundings.
This said, the maintenance and upkeep of the hotel wasn't great. The main public areas were okay, however our room had a coffee stain on the carpet, chipped furniture, as well as poorly fitted fixtures.
There were also random shutters between the sleeping area and the bathroom which didn't provide any privacy in terms of noise when using the toilet. There was just a piece of garden hose used as a doorstop on the bathroom... The whole place felt in need of a good facelift and freshening up.
The food was okay (at best) and the staff were really friendly. I felt that the staff were the biggest asset to this hotel, but were extremely overworked. The same members of staff were serving breakfast, lunch and the evening meal.
The pool was great, but the kids pool wasn't in use. Once again, lots of poorly maintained areas around the pool including the toilets, light fittings, broken loungers and the surrounding water features didn't work.
The 'Sea view restaurant' in the 4th floor was closed, as were many of the other facilities (mentioned in other reviews further down).
The quality of sleep was good, apart from the people / noise in the corridor. It was obvious that people were also smoking in all areas of the hotel, due to the smell, as well as people openly smoking without being questioned by staff.
The food wasn't great to be fair, but the mango smoothies were awesome.
In terms of things to do, the hotel wasn't close to the local amenities, approx 15km from the main town.
I would say that there are better hotels to be found in Sanya apart from this one.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Well located near the airport but that just means you upset the taxi driver at the airport because the hotel is too close so it's not worth his time ! On arrival no help with the luggage ! Hotel is dated and rusty and in areas not clean , half the facilities are closed , breakfast was terrible , Chinese food but even that is poor quality ! Difficult to find a knife and fork , they had cereal that had been left Out in the heat so it had gone soft ! And there was no milk , I asked for milk they showed me yogurt! I said I wanted Milk they showed me hot milk ! (Chinese believe cold liquid will harm you!)We were supposed to stay for 7 days , we checked In at 10pm at night checked out in the morning straight after breakfast , it is cheap but you can still do better in Sanya for threat prices. Have no idea how they are rated 5 star I think the Chinese just make it up as they go along. Stay away from this place is you want an enjoyable holiday. They didn't argue at all when I said I wanted to cancel my reservation and check out. This hotel is marketed for Chinese and Russians.(I say Russians as there was Russian translation every where although I didn't see many Russians themselves.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2016

I would classify this as a three star hotel. It is aimed at the China market as are nearly all hotels in Sanya.
There is a mini bar in the room but it is locked and was empty anyhow. Ask for room service on the in room phone and you get a blunt "no". So ignore the in room service menu in the room.
Breakfast is very Chinese but I identified fried eggs, now where are the knives and forks? Ah, yes, no knives and forks only chop sticks. Try eating slippery fried eggs with chop sticks.
Rooms are spacious and good size balcony looking to the sea.

Room tip: ocean view only
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015

The hotel is big and clean. Location is very good! it's far from noisy Sanya, but the bus station is right in front of the hotel - so you can go to Sanya / Dadonghai or Yalong bay, cheap and fast. We did stay in Days hotel in april - not the popular time for tourists in Sanya - so the spa zone and decorative waterfall were not working (or under recovery). Rooms were clean and the whole building too - but not perfect)))
Breakfast was good - some noodles and fruits every day. Also hotel has its own beach - you should only cross the road in front of hotel.

So,its very good hotel for its price, but not 5 stars.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kseniia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews