We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
124
18
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
18
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english proficiency air conditioning sanya bay usable hainan pools china
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here just for 2 nights.
The service was not as great because they do not speak English and this made the communication quite difficult.
The swimming pool is simply amazing and also there is the possibility to go to the sea.
The location was comfortable because was close to the airport but inconvenient if you want to visit Sanya center.
The room and the breakfast were great especially because all rooms have the yacuzzi

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gaiaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elle H, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Deae Gaiaperez,
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.We had read every points that you mentioned in the comment, we are glad to hear that you happy with our views and facilities during your trip. and we so sorry for your unsatisfied with our service,we will look into that right way and improve it. We hope to exceed over and beyond our guest exceptions. Welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Nice recently re-branded resort on Sanya Bay. Actually quite near to Sanya airport. The resort is a combination of hotel and service apartment. Rooms are big and recently renovated. Nice sea view and big pool. Club lounge was ok. Evening BBQ was good. Fast check-in and check-out. Beach is so-so. Problem is that on the beach there are no services.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elle H, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Diiipa Daaapa,
Respected customers! Thank you for your valuable advice. We must review our deficiencies and actively correct them. As far as possible to your satisfaction, welcome to supervision! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

I was fortunate to spend a night at this lovely resort as apart of the inaugural Sydney to Hainan flight group and I was blown away by this resort! The facilities are 5 star at a fraction of the cost of what I would expect to pay at any similar located resort anywhere in the world. The group I was with and I were very impressed by the facilities and the quality of service from the staff. It proved a fantastic location to base ourselves as we visited some of the local golf courses. I also had the pleasure to meet with and chat to the Area general manager in charge of this resort Geoffrey Ryan. He was a wonderful host and very approachable considering the importance of his position I felt very fortunate for him to have taken the time to have a chat with me about his wonderful resort which he deservedly takes a lot of pride in. I am very much looking for the earliest excuse to visit once again this wonderful resort and beautiful city.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank BigKeVvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elle H, Marketing Communications Executive at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear BigKeVvi



Thank very much for your feedback and especially recognition from a travel professional like yourself. I look forward to your next visit and do contact me directly.



With best.



Gordon Wong

General Manager

Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Very good Resort, the room has wonderful sea view and is very near the airport, nearby the scenic spots are also quite many, Suitable for our holiday to stay, the hotel has the duty-free shop shuttle bus, the breakfast variety is more comprehensive, likes the Dan Jia restaurant, thanks the concierge Xiao Peng and Wang Long to provide the thoughtful service, next time also comes to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

We look forward to your next visit to Sanya again, please contact us. Thank you, and my best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Easily the worst hotel experience in our over 10 years of travel. We could come across only 2 staff members in our stay of 4 nights who could speak English, the guest relations failed to understand our request for towel or even milk for the coffee. We made the mistake of booking a room with club facilities, do NOT ever book this category. It's an absolute waste of money as the club room had 2 types of sandwiches and cookies, 10 pieces of dessert and some rather unfortunate looking fruit. What a joke especially as one paid over USD 200/night for the room. Failed to give us welcome fruit or drink. Had 2 members of their team ring our room bell 4 times in the middle of the afternoon and since they obviously couldn't speak English, I wasted about 20 minutes with them outside the room trying to figure what they wanted and hoping my toddler wouldn't be awakened by the unnecessary disturbance. Room service did an absolutely shoddy job of cleaning rooms and refilling supplies, had one piece of fruit dropped by my child on day 1 still there on the 3rd day. Staff didn't vacuum clean the room and I was afraid to walk on the carpet imagining the dirt piled up from previous guests given their cleaning standards. After raising hell for their shoddy device, was upgraded to a junior suite. The view was worse than before though obviously the area was much larger. The bathroom doors continued to not lock. In the original room, saw paint peeling off doors and knobs missing from drawers. Besides the obvious language problems, the other issue is lack of common decency by other guests who are mostly from mainland China. People smoking in the lobby, in the dining area and in children's faces. Spitting along the flower beds, kids urinating on the island in the pool and parents splashing said urine with water which then runs off into the pool. Disgusting and unsanitary to say the least. The beach is a sorry story, it possibly has a depth of 15 feet full of bramble and broken shells. We saw only 5 beach beds and about 3 beach umbrellas made of thatched grass. While there were more pillars yo mount the umbrellas, the hotel couldn't care less and the beds were also used by passer bys on the beach. There is no customer service to speak of. Breakfast was thankfully decent with plenty of options but a menu limited to 1 pasta and pizza if you're vegetarian. We hopped over to Sheraton next door, where the food was lovely and staff even better. Even though we were not staying at the Sheraton, the staff went above and beyond to let us enjoy our meal and even offered a complimentary drop back to crowne plaza after dinner one night. By the way, we also got fleeced by cabs called by the hotel for us. Twice, they refused uo go by meter and we had to pay 30-40% more than what the meter would have read. The location is quite poor, close to the airport but far from the city. Take my advice and look elsewhere to stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MeghaChaddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul l, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Resort Sanya Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Resort at Sanya Bay and taking your time to comment on us. We are deeply sorry for your recent lodging experience not up to your expectations. On the basis of the unified standard of InterContinental Hotel group, the hotel provides a more intimate and unique service. It is dedicated to providing you with a unique, elegant and comfortable living environment for you and your family. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again in the future so that we can offer you better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews