We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
362
402
81
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
402
81
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach yalong bay beautiful bathroom family stay kids room breakfast buffet language barrier chinese food hotel guests pools
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 871 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Decent size rooms. Buffet breakfast - lots of options, western or Chinese. Rather weird in that the shopping centre is part of the resort but does provide lots of eating options, food quite expensive by Chinese standards. Beach a few minutes walk away but there are 3 pools at the resort which were never very busy - visited the main pool twice and on both occasions there were no towels available and the attendants did not get any - smaller pools always had towels but could do with more parasols to provide some shade. Staff were helpful but spoke limited English. Overall a nice resort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PaulGD2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuayuMarcom, 公关主任 at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing to stay in HUAYU RESORT & SPA YALONG BAY SANYA, your high praise, just like chatting with old friends, share each other's happy, warm everyone's heart. It is because there are so many like you dear friends, as always, support, let our hotel is more luster. Our every growth cannot leave your encouragement, sincerely look forward to reunion with you, wish you a happy life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Great resort, with a nice big lagoon pool, next to lots of restaurants and places to eat, without being noisy at all in the resort. There isn't a private beach for hotel guests, but the public beach is less than 3 minutes walk... and free and quiet still. Great resort, and the suite was incredible! We paid just 600 a night, and during Chinese Tomb Sweeping Festival - and it was well worth it (especially with the upgrade :))

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katbramwell2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuayuMarcom, 公关主任 at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing to stay in HUAYU RESORT & SPA YALONG BAY SANYA, your high praise, just like chatting with old friends, share each other's happy, warm everyone's heart. It is because there are so many like you dear friends, as always, support, let our hotel is more luster. Our every growth cannot leave your encouragement, sincerely look forward to reunion with you, wish you a happy life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice resort with large and comfortable rooms. However, the decoration needs to be refreshed. The hotel is not directly on the beach. You need to cross a street and walk 10 minutes to reach it. The breakfast is average. The service is very good.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Destination253175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuayuMarcom, 公关经理 at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing to stay in HUAYU RESORT & SPA YALONG BAY SANYA, your high praise, just like chatting with old friends, share each other's happy, warm everyone's heart. It is because there are so many like you dear friends, as always, support, let our hotel is more luster. Our every growth cannot leave your encouragement, sincerely look forward to reunion with you, wish you a happy life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I very much enjoyed my stay at Huayu, and I would go back, simply because the staff was so friendly and helpful. It's not on the beach, but it is a very short walk across the street to get to the beach, which is great for swimming and I loved it. The resort itself is surrounded by shops and restaurants, playgrounds and city-life, so if you want quiet with no kids around then look somewhere else. On the other hand, if you like the hustle and bustle and you are looking for something your kids will enjoy too then this is the place. My room was nice, it was clean, and I did not hear any noise at night when I was tired and wanted to sleep. The morning breakfast buffet was fantastic, and there was so much food to choose from! There are several pools at the resort, some less busy than others, and all of them are beautiful. I wish that I had known how huge Sanya itself is before I went as I would have ventured more outside of the resort than I did, but I can do that the next time I visit. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuayuMarcom, 公关经理 at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing to stay in HUAYU RESORT & SPA YALONG BAY SANYA, your high praise, just like chatting with old friends, share each other's happy, warm everyone's heart. It is because there are so many like you dear friends, as always, support, let our hotel is more luster. Our every growth cannot leave your encouragement, sincerely look forward to reunion with you, wish you a happy life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

First of, if you are looking for at quite paradise resort to relax by the pool and beach, this is not it!! The resort "city" that surrounds the hotel is a mayhem and chaos of tourist traps, Chinese live shows singing (badly) and dancing. There are a whole lot of kids as well. But for the hotel, my notes are:

Big rooms, but behind the facade they needed to be repaired.

The wifi was constantly switching between terrible and not existing.

There was construction work by the pool (see pictures), which meant hammering, drilling and banging from 08:00 to 0800 every day.

Even though promised when checking in and on the website, late check out is not a possibility.

Breakfast buffet was a love child of Armageddon, chaos, mayhem and hell.

By the pool there was really loud music all night which made the balcony unusable.

My advice, spend a bit more and go to a better place at yalong bay.

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank FoodloverAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuayuMarcom, 公关经理 at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear guests, thank you very much for your support for HUAYU RESORT & SPA YALONG BAY SANYA. Thank you very much for your offered valuable advice to help us improve and develop, looking forward to every hotel guests in the hotel has comfortable happy vacation. Your feedback is very important for us to improve, we will further strengthen the operation management and staff training, to improve service quality. Apologize sincerely for your inconvenience. Thank you again for your support and feedback, sincerely look forward to you in the near future and come back to experience our improvement and improve the results!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews