We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
167
42
10
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
42
10
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big supermarket big pool relaxing holiday pool area chinese food sea view daytrip haikou minibar balconies sunbeds concierge bath hainan airport english china
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 230 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

i made that decision to live in this hotel before i went to sanya . when i finished check in ,i saw my room.it was pretty good and had a individual balcony很棒棒 很好 服务也算可以哒。景色不错 适宜亲子游 自助给7分吧。还算不错

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 525qianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

It's a beautiful hotel not far from the airport. Staff attentive and proactive. Room inside is spacious, clean and the bathtube in the balcony of each room is a gimmick. My niece was crazy about it and splashed around (the row of rooms is in a concave shape and thus guests in the balconies of their own rooms could actually watched him bathing, haha!)

Quite many dining options in the hotel. The supermarket below the hotel is a plus where we bought lots of snacks.

Swimming pools are fun too. Overall, we love it so much.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We booked for 7 nights. We arrived at the hotel which was only 3 km far from Phoenix Airport, we were asked for 40 RMB to get there by a private big car since we had many luggages, we experienced nice welcome, with fast check in,a glass of chilled lemon water, help with our luggage and were taken to our room.Behind the reception, there is a nice quiet area for book reading. The hotel is consisted of 3 buildings. The main one which we stayed and is A, it has the B and the C around the pools. Our sea view room had a smell of mold. We did not like this and we asked for a change. Immediately, they transferred us to the exactly same room on the floor below. All fine! Nice, clean, big, with bath tube on the balcony. The toiletries do work and smell so nice! Two minutes later they provided us the baby bed we had requested.Two bottles of water and the minibar were daily offered for free.The room lighting is good enough.The first day we tried the western buffet restaurant at the price of 198 RMB per person including unlimited drinks and unlimited beer.
To be honest, we did not find the food of a great quality and freshness. We just ate it for our hanger. We had a lovely sleep on their beds. There are 4 different types of pool depths. the two mid range are in the same big pool with a portable division, and the two rest are entirely separated. The shallow one for toddlers and the deepest for racing. They provide free clean towels for the pool and for the nearest beach if you take their hourly shuttle bus to get there (around 2km). Of course there is a closer beach a couple of squares from the hotel where some people also walk or swim. Also by the pool you can find to rent lifesavers in different sizes to rent for 20RMB/hour and a pool bar. Every pool has a lifeguard. Next to the kid's pool there is a playground with slides that lead you into the kid's pool and just behind there is a sandpit with some plastic little buckets for the children to play. Just behind shower heads exist for having a douche. Sunbeds are free not only at the hotel but even at the beaches we visited of Yalong and Dadonghai which are highly recommended!
Near the pool inside the garden, there are kiosks where you can have massage. Nearly 300 RMB for 50 minutes of foot massage. Toilets in public hotel areas are so clean.
The a la carte Chinese restaurant on the 1st F is excellent and has very reasonable prices! Also the buffet breakfast is good. There are many choices. Some Chinese but also some Western. The place gets very busy and crowded but we never had to wait or queue to find a table and all food trays are refilled.
The hotel has a nice bar next to the lobby with live music of an excellent singer singing both Chinese and International music and she sings amazing! She made us have some cocktails there.
Under the hotel, there is parking, a little mall with big super market, cinemas, restaurants, wedding photo shop etc which is very convenient.
Staff was excellent and helpful. Some speak good English. For the days of rain, hotel provides umbrella in the wardrobes and indoor children's playground free of charge where there is also movie room with big screen (projector) and levels with huge pillows to lie down or recline and enjoy them. The only game that requires 5 RMB is the small carousel of 3 seats. There we were told that you can even pay to have a person looking after your child if you let them know in advance. Also at the lobby you can find Karaoke private cabins (2- 3 people inside) and you can pay as much as you want (we paid 45 RMB for 30minutes) to have some fun! English songs and baby songs were available but menu is in Chinese. Hotel has a beautiful garden. Also there is bike renting and family bikes (60RMB/hour bike for 2 people).

Generally around the hotel there are works being done, there may be just a little noise some time. Did not bother us. Airplanes cannot be heard from Airport. The sea view was partial and did not worth having paid for it. It would have been better to have a pool view room.
Concierge helped us a lot with our visits around providing sights map, information and calling taxi for us. All taxi drivers that hotel called for us were professional, driving safe, polite, helpful with what we needed (finding a place, helping with luggage) and never overcharged.
We would definitely recommend it to families.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spyridoula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

A huge hotel block like all the others are Hainan. Rooms are very big, well equipped and absolutely clean. The beach is 5 minutes away and the hotel pools are big as well.
A super market is in the basement and provides a huge variety, also there are some restaurants near by.
We only had breakfast in the hotel, which was ok but of course was dedicated to Chinese clients with regards to the food selection.
Any extra services or goods in the hotel are completely over priced, but the room rates itself seem to be flexible. We payed 500 per night what was reasonable.
We stayed 3 days and that was the maximum for us since there is nothing to see or do except going to the beach.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank peter5138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at a couple of local hotels here in Sanya and this hotel was beyond what I was expecting. The hotel is beautiful, clean and very well decorated. This is a resort! The rooms were big, clean and has the most comfortable bed (it truly is like sleeping in a cloud, if you could imagine). There are plenty of shops, restaurants and entertainment on property to keep everyone in the family happy. This is a great place to relax and get away.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank paulhS5814KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews