We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
79
43
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
43
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet chinese restaurant wonderful hotel room was large the high speed train air purifier sushi attentive service breakfast buffet is a large shopping mall many choices club floor excellent stay train station ihg temperature english
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days for business. It is very luxurious and the breakfast buffet was very extensive. The staff were very friendly but very few spoke more than a couple of phrases in English. As I do not speak Mandarin Chinese this was a problem on a few occasions. The other drawback was that I could not control the air conditioning. Housekeeping provided a portable unit but I could still not lower the high temperature in my room.
Beds were comfortable but my sleep was disrupted due to the heat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
石家庄富力洲际酒店, Manager at InterContinental Shijiazhuang, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear guest,
Much appreciated that you choose InterContinental Shijiazhuang and share the experience with us. We regret that the hot temperature uncontrollable problem didn’t meet your expectation and we have feedback to the concerned department. In the future, our hotel will strengthen the control of room temperature and the improvement of the staff's spoken English level. Thank you, we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

If the lack of negative reviews for this hotel here have made you suspicious - don't be. It's perfectly good. The staff is perfectly nice, the beds are perfectly soft, the location is perfectly convenient, the water pressure is perfectly strong. It is, quite frankly, a perfectly acceptable hotel the likes of which this chain has in every other large city. And if staying in a place that could be anywhere appeals to you, if predictable top-notch service is what you are going for as opposed to local flavor and novel experiences, then you could hardly to better in this city than with this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank krautland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
石家庄富力洲际酒店, Manager at InterContinental Shijiazhuang, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Greeting from InterContinental Shijiazhuang.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and share your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and many details leave a good impression on your experience. Many guests choose our hotel because of our good service. We are always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

I have been IHG Platinum member for years and they never disappoint me. This is the first time I stayed at this property and am very impressed by their staff, especially the Front Desk Team. Doris Li is the Manager and her hospitality service level is phenomenal. We only stayed one nigh, when we checked out the next day she remembered all of our names. What a nice surprised.

Oh forgot to mention, their breakfast buffet is a must to try, lots of choices...

Keep up the good work Shijiazhuang IHG Team!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank moody22202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
石家庄万达洲际酒店, Manager at InterContinental Shijiazhuang, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for choosing InterContinental Shijiazhuang and taking your time to share your sincere feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our manager and service leave you a good memory. And your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our restaurant services. Meanwhile, we will strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Big room, comfy bed. Funny smell sometimes, but easy to get used to it good and assorted breakfast. Only negative comment: room temperature cannot be controlled, air control panel does not work. Small fitness room, but sufficient. Some rooms too warm.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Manuel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinental_SJZ, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shijiazhuang, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to leave your valuable comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know that you are generally satisfied with overall experience. Meanwhile,we also notice your feedback regarding room temperature. Thank you again, and looking forward to having an opportunity to meet and serve you better at your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

My first trip to Shijiazhuang. My selection of the Intercontinental Hotel was an excellent decision. The room was large, well equipped, very clean. the staff was helpful especially to bridge the language barrier.
Breakfast is recommended! It has a large variety of western and Asian dishes. Dinner Buffet was a great deal, with amazing variety of quality dishes.
The hotel is located near to WANDA pedestrian street , which provide you a vivid, lively, colourfull with a lot of street food places.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adomvatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews