We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed just one night at the MetroPolo which is very grand, modern and pretty. You'll also get everything in the vicinity since Wanda owns the hotel, the shopping centre next door plus a ton of residential blocks above. Unfortunately, much of these are currently empty which is endemic in these third-tier Chinese cities and frankly, if you have no good reasons to be in Shijiazhuang, you're well advised to avoid it. The bus gets you to the hotel from the train station but it's best to take a taxi.

Hotel has taxi service for the airport though that is situated miles away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachahuista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, Manager at Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Shijiazhuang Wanda Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015

As the brand VP, I thank you for staying MetroPolo while traveling in China. We are the leading mid market hotel chain and belong to Jinjiang and not Wanda in fact. Great location with all that Wanda offers for dining and entertainment. The hotel is modern and the service super for this level property. I am only sorry you did not enjoy this city, but we ca do little about that. There are 40+ MetroPolo hotels in China so please stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 锦江RCP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christopher S, Manager at Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Shijiazhuang Wanda Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 锦江RCP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christopher S, Manager at Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Shijiazhuang Wanda Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christopher S, Manager at Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Shijiazhuang Wanda Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 26, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews