We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
45
26
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
26
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationclub loungeshopping mallexcellent stayhigh qualityfloorcitylevelenglish
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

1. hotel location is right in the city center, at CBD area, saving time on the traffic.
2. hotel is in a shipping mall building, so easy for dining and fun (movie theater).
3. hotel is next to the stadium, which is a popular place for concert and show.
4. room rate is all year round competitive.
5. service is good.
6. but the buffet dinner and breakfast needs to improve.

Room Tip: good location, good rate
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samtansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen l, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in.At the same time, we also noticed your suggestion for our hotel breakfast. We have feedback to the relevant departments, and will continue to follow up. Look forward to your coming again.Thank you。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

I expected better than this for a Holiday Inn

For an International Hotel in the middle of a large city(level 2), very few people spoke English
Stayed in a suite, which was spacious, however lacking Air Conditioning so rendering it uncomfortably hot, therefore unable to sleep well
Breakfast was OK
Checkout was also OK, however I still haven’t received and points for my stay (IHG)
Overall, a poor experience

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xue W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear guest, first of all, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central and sharing your experience with us. could I begin with an apology for the unpleasantness in the hotel? in fact ,we really pay attention to your all feeling, the matter reminded us to pay attention to the staff training to make sure fluent communication. It's always our aim to your stay more comfortable, so please call our Duty Manager or Guest Service Center if there's anything we can do. Sincerely look forward your next coming and feeling our progress ,best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Just not up to the usual IHG standard.
I am a Spire Elite IHG member which means I stay in A LOT of IHG hotels but this is one of the worst.
Work on the power system meant power cuts between 2am and 3am on both days of my stay (waking me up because of phones pinging, etc).
The room was so hot it was barely tolerable and, once again, no air con.
Sort it out IHG!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Agamemnon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xue W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central and sharing your experience with us. we sincerely apologize that the question of power cuts , we have solved the problem already, so i' m so sorry for it made you unhappy stay. the matter reminded us to pay attention to the staff training to make sure we do the right thing. Please forgive us for our mistake, It's always our aim to your stay more comfortable, so please call our Duty Manager or Guest Service Center if there's anything we can do. Sincerely look forward your next coming and feeling our progress ,best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Had booked 2 Club Floor rooms. In other IHG hotels the rooms and lounge are very good/excellent. But not here.

Club lounge was advertised upon arrival as open 10.00 - 22.00. So no breakfast available. Then it turns out it is only open 14.30 - 21.00. Useless - no breakfast and no lunch and nowhere to work !!! Even being in the lounge -eventually - was awful. It was 28 degrees, very humid, no air, no windows and even the staff complained !! Very, very uncomfortable. Even the huge fridge was turned off and what soft drinks which were available were WARM !!!

Tried to have breakfast on 7th floor - 2 coffee machines and both out of order. Tried to have dinner - buffet - at 20.00 but almost everything had already gone and nothing being replenished (people eat early in China).

Went to the bar on 6th floor - empty (same as previous visit) no drinks, empty bar, no staff. Even at 21.00 and 22.00. Pointless.

Room was OK, shower good, but Air-Con didn't function as A/C and made a terrible racket as if someone was constantly playing castanets !!!

Room Tip: Club rooms are not worth the extra as the lounge is pointless
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xue W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear guest, first of all, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central and sharing your experience with us. could I begin with an apology for the unpleasantness in the hotel? in fact ,we really pay attention to your all feeling, so i'm so sorry the problem about the bad experience, the matter reminded us to pay attention to the staff training to make sure we do the right thing. Please forgive us for our mistake, It's always our aim to your stay more comfortable, so please call our Duty Manager or Guest Service Center if there's anything we can do. Sincerely look forward your next coming and feeling our progress ,best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Booked a 1 night stay at this hotel for a business trip.. The pros of this hotel are its location and the large room. It is located within a shopping mall and very easy access to food and shopping. Room is big and nicely decorated.

The cons are:
Check in and out are slow because there is a lack of staff. With only 2 staff, and each process may take 5 to 6 minutes, and this means a 20--30 minutes if there is 3 to 4 in front of you. Check out at the Executive Lounge is not available.

Air conditioning in the room is not working well. The room was warm and when I opened the window for ventilation, traffic noise came in.

Executive Lounge closed so early at 9pm. It is unusual compared to many other similar Holiday Inn lounge where it stays open till at least 10 or 11pm.

Otherwise it is a good hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room facing away from the main road
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeatherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xue W, Manager at Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Shijiazhuang Central and sharing your experience with us. we're really honored for your appraise about room ,facilities, and location. Meanwhile We sincerely apologize that could I begin with an apology for the waiting at check in and out in the hotel? in fact ,we really pay attention to your all feeling, we will pay attention to the staff training to make sure we do more efficient customer service . It's always our aim to your stay more comfortable, so please call our Duty Manager or Guest Service Center if there's anything we can do. Sincerely look forward your next coming and feeling our progress ,best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews