We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
23
83
25
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
83
25
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

went there to see the Yellow River, Shoalin Temple, and other historical places. still maintain a lost of transitional Chinese taste. The Hotel is conveniently locate and was a new facility in the area. Room is big and clean, sleeping was comfortable. will consider it again for my next visit to the city.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank KwN_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPZZ2015, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zhengzhou Zhongzhou, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Guest ,Thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Zhengzhou Zhongzhou.We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location ofour hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many ofour guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantlyimprove our quality even further as we hope to exceed overand beyond our guest expectations. Thank you!Thank you once again, we look very much forward towelcoming you back in the future. Thank you!Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Was there only for a night. Very quick and swift check in. Neat and pleasant room and interior. Staff was polite and friendly too. A little away from the busy streets. But not so far from the Central business district.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank d_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPZZ2015, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zhengzhou Zhongzhou, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us andthat our service made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Hello,
I have been to zhengzhou and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights it is descent property and i took suite but being budget property you cannot expect it to be like holy inn or crowne plaza suite as the price speaks about the difference between the two. However i only have one suggestion for hotel to keep changing its hotel menu and add some Indian food luckily i had crowne plaza next door where i can have only 1 Indian dish which minimised my problem for in entire zhengzhou there is no Indian restaurant. Besides my business i was also taken to SHAOLIN TEMPLE which is worth visiting its huge and excellent to see i was told by host that this is only Shaolin temple that admitts foreign students too. As far as hotel goes it is not bad exprience staying here but hope hotel considers my request and make necessary ammendments.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sayedfarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPZZ2015, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Zhengzhou Zhongzhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.We hope that you can enjoyed your stay with us.If there is anything wrong during your stay please don't hesitate to contact our front desk, we will try our best to help.We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

IHG Social Listening Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast spread is acceptable. Western and local Chinese food.
Hotel offers tours to nearby sights.
It is surrounded by Crown Plaza, Holiday Inn and Sofitel which offer different varieties of restaurants if you
wished to eat nearby.
Bus stops just outside the hotel can bring you to the Railway Station (not High Speed), the Financial Centre and
nearby shopping (local shops, Walmart and Carrefour) and eateries (mainly local). Gotta ask for bus number and
direction from hotel.
Across the road from hotel (left side) is a park with a big pond for fishing, small outdoor rollerblading and some
amusement. Good for outdoor jogging and stroll.
Can walk to Ren Min street thru the park and explore the side streets etc.

It is not near the MRT. If you come from Railway Station or High Speed, you can take the Metro Line 1 to Yanzhuang. (there is a metro Line 2)
Station and exit from Exit C. At road level faced the road and turned left. The hotel is about 500 M away.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and facing the main road.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank posb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 6, 2016

Dear Guest,Thank you for your stay with us .We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location ofour hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many ofour guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantlyimprove our quality even further as we hope to exceed overand beyond our guest expectations. Thank you!Thank you once again, we look very much forward towelcoming you back in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We loved this hotel and felt safe and comfortable here. The restaurant was good and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The hotel is right next to a wonderful park and there is a bus stop close by. They tried very hard to accommodate our needs and we were there for a week. My only complaint is that they do not enforce the no smoking policy, typical in China. We had men smoking on the elevator!, in the no smoking room next door, right in front of no smoking signs everywhere. The ventilation system handled it reasonably well so it was only an intermittent problem. They need to get serious about this policy if they wish to attract more international visitors.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking but your neighbors may not comply.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skyeview13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Zhengzhou Zhongzhou. Your comments about the no smoking policy has been documented and feedback to management.
We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews