We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“be carefull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Suzhou Wuzhong Business Hotel
Ranked #501 of 1,495 Hotels in Suzhou
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The outside is quite inviting. the reception as well, but after that... nothing.. rooms have walls like paper and people are always going up and down in a noisy way. "girls" puts their business cards for 'massage' at least 5 times per evening.. so if you want to rest it's not the good place to go.
Breakfast is a disaster. if you want it you have to pay extra as it is not included and after you enter a sad room you find that western people could never have breakfast there. I was even ready to pay the amount for whole breakfast if only they could give me a tea... no way to find it... incredible!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tizianashanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

I am a VIP Card holder of the Green Tree Inn chain of hotels in China. I always use it every time I travel because I can make reservations through their phone hotline and they have an English speaking CSR. So, when I went to Suzhou on my next pleasure trip I stayed in the Wuzhong area because it's near the place of my interest. After going through the usual confirmation of booking and showing my VIP card, I went to my room. However, to my surprise, I was a given a room which was recently used,filthy and small. I had booked for a bigger and more spacious room. While waiting for a new room, the hotel has NO SMOKING SIGNS on the 3rd Floor however, the hallways smelled of cigarettes and the carpets need replacing already. I guess this one is an old hotel. Good thing, the staff were able to makeup for their misdemeanor by helping me with my taxi and bus information. They wrote the Chinese note which I gave to the city bus to alert the driver that I'm a foreigner and that I had to get off on the indicated bus stop. For an overview of the surrounding area, the night lights around the hotel are ok since you can see the Suzhou "Eiffel Tower" with its dancing lights if you stand near the canal bridge. It is very accessible since the there are two bus tops in front of the building and in the adjacent corner. There is a Long Distance Bus Station just behind the hotel but I wasn't interested to know which provinces it served. If you would like to see the modern side, this is NOT the hotel to stay in. It is very far from the Industrial Park and other tourist spots like the Gardens and the Amusement Part. In fairness to Green Tree, they have other branched near these places of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Althea-CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
8.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,495 in Suzhou
843 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#13 of 1,495 in Suzhou
450 reviews
4.7 km away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#11 of 1,495 in Suzhou
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
7.9 km away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,495 in Suzhou
1,055 reviews
10.8 km away
InterContinental Suzhou
InterContinental Suzhou
#10 of 1,495 in Suzhou
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Suzhou Wuzhong Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Suzhou Wuzhong Business Hotel

Address: No.200 Dongwu South Road, Wuzhong District, Suzhou 215128, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #501 of 1,495 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range: $26 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Suzhou Wuzhong Business Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your GreenTree Inn Suzhou Wuzhong Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing