We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and perfect location”
Review of Hotel Nikko Wuxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Ranked #6 of 681 Hotels in Wuxi
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed here during the trip visiting my family in April 2017. The hotel is very modern and comparable to Western standards. Reception speaks a little English, nice lobby and facilities.

The rooms are spacious and on either side (we had more parties with us) there was a great view onto Wuxi. Beds are comfortable, slippers and bathrobes provided, spacious bathrooms, well stocked with good toiletries.

Breakfast was very plentiful, they have fresh fruit and veggies, western bread and Chinese bakery items, congee station (rice soup) with all trimmings, warm soups, warm dishes, bacon, eggs, sweets (cakes), coffee tea.

The location is perfect, right next to lovely cafes and water channels. Temple is also 5 min by foot. Cant be better.

There were 2 things that I would say can be improved:
1) General A/C. You cannot regulate it in your room. We asked and they informed its a general system. So I guess in April it was not yet set to cold, so the room was too warm
2) The rooms at least we had were smoking. I would assume there are non smoking rooms as well but maybe one should ask that before checking in.

Room Tip: any room higher up will have a view, ask for non smoker if desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your choosing hotel nikko wuxi, your satisfaction is our consistent pursuance. We appreciate your precious comments & suggestions:
1. General A/C: The hotel's air-conditioning is preparing to switch from the heating mode to the air-conditioning mode from March to April. Sorry for the inconvenience. The weather is unstable, seasonally alternating hot and cold, so summer quilt putting into use recently.
2.Check in: We are quite sorry for the inconvenience to you. We will strengthen the training of staff service awareness, improve customer satisfaction.
We are quite sorry for the inconvenience we caused to you in your stay period; we will improve as soon as possible, and try our best to provide you perfect service next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Located right near the markets and river, this hotel is awesome. Rooms are modern with great facilities and fantastic views.
WIFI is very fast. Beds comfortable and staff are very friendly.
If you are visiting Wuxi, a high quality place to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alistairw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The hotel is located in the middle of a busy area with shopping, restaurants and pub. The night view there is beautiful. The river along where all the happenings are is brightly lit with lanterns and a walk along the river is very romantic.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Carol123tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Having 2 days business trip in Wuxi. This hotel was recommended by counterpart. It is strategically located in the city center. There are plenty of restaurants and bars located right in front of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Caren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel is located in the centre of city with lots food stalls, bar & cafe, and restaurants serving global cuisines nearby. The room is very comfortable and quite,while the front line staff are all very helpful and sincere. Their buffet breakfast is also very good. I will choose to stay there in my future visit to Wuxi.

Room Tip: with river view, non-smoking, floor distant away from night-club, never opposite or adjacant to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I spent at nikko hotel at least 30 nights in the last 5 years. Location in smart because closed to the pedestrian street. Rooms and common areas are ok. At the penthouse there is a Japanese restaurant that is one of the best I never tryed. Gym is ok

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank morandi-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is central located. Around the hotel are a lot of restaurants, pubs and bars. The rooms are good provided and clean, The breakfast buffet is international and good.
I can recommend the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jörg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
1.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 681 in Wuxi
470 reviews
5.5 km away
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
#10 of 681 in Wuxi
142 reviews
1.4 km away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Grand Park Wuxi
Grand Park Wuxi
#11 of 681 in Wuxi
180 reviews
4.6 km away
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
7.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Wuxi

Address: No.9 Yongle East Road, Nanchang District, Wuxi 214021, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 681 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Wuxi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nikko Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing