We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
72
89
26
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
89
26
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location tourist area business center bars and restaurants stayed days bar and restaurant area international standards pedestrian street business trip non smoking swimming pool china internet taxi lanterns temple toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 192 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Stunning views from the hotel.
Staff Speak very little English but always eager to try and understand and help. Rooms are superb and spacious. Wifi connection always available anywhere in the hotel.
Choice of restaurants cater for everyone and anyone.
Superb breakfast with vast choices of local and European dishes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

From the slowwwwwww check-in, checkout process to the dated rooms with insufficient power outlets and limited dining selections, I would rated this as just an "average" hotel. Nothing exceptional in either direction. Staff members more often than not, are not what you would call overly friendly or eager to serve.

As a business traveler I will choose another hotel, as internet is insanely slow and business center is lacking.

A big PLUS is that it is located right across from the awesome Grande Canal Zone and has tons of other restaurants behind it, in a wonderful walking zone that reminds you of old town Europe.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your choosing hotel nikko wuxi, your satisfaction is our consistent pursuance. We appreciate your precious comments & suggestions:
In terms of check-in, We will make efforts in training to improve guest satisfaction. Our hotel will pay more attention to the stuff training to provide the high-quality service. Look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

I been there for business trip and got surprised. The staff was not really speaking English, which was a challenge. Room service was not available and finding food in the hotel after 20:30 was not possible (me being used to have dinner at 21:00).
The fitness center/swimming pool were not really the biggest asset of the hotel.
The room was on the other hand very good, clean with a really nice view, which was compensating the rest.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank whyborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your choosing Hotel Nikko Wuxi,your satisfaction is our consistent pursuance. We appreciate your precious comments & suggestions.
In terms of employee language skills, We will make efforts in training to improve Language communication skills. In terms of food supply, 24 hour room service is available in hotel or you may have A lar cart in western restaurant.
We are quite sorry for the inconvenience we caused to you in your stay period. Our hotel will pay more attention to the stuff training to provide the high-quality service. Look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

We stayed here during the trip visiting my family in April 2017. The hotel is very modern and comparable to Western standards. Reception speaks a little English, nice lobby and facilities.

The rooms are spacious and on either side (we had more parties with us) there was a great view onto Wuxi. Beds are comfortable, slippers and bathrobes provided, spacious bathrooms, well stocked with good toiletries.

Breakfast was very plentiful, they have fresh fruit and veggies, western bread and Chinese bakery items, congee station (rice soup) with all trimmings, warm soups, warm dishes, bacon, eggs, sweets (cakes), coffee tea.

The location is perfect, right next to lovely cafes and water channels. Temple is also 5 min by foot. Cant be better.

There were 2 things that I would say can be improved:
1) General A/C. You cannot regulate it in your room. We asked and they informed its a general system. So I guess in April it was not yet set to cold, so the room was too warm
2) The rooms at least we had were smoking. I would assume there are non smoking rooms as well but maybe one should ask that before checking in.

Room Tip: any room higher up will have a view, ask for non smoker if desired
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your choosing hotel nikko wuxi, your satisfaction is our consistent pursuance. We appreciate your precious comments & suggestions:
1. General A/C: The hotel's air-conditioning is preparing to switch from the heating mode to the air-conditioning mode from March to April. Sorry for the inconvenience. The weather is unstable, seasonally alternating hot and cold, so summer quilt putting into use recently.
2.Check in: We are quite sorry for the inconvenience to you. We will strengthen the training of staff service awareness, improve customer satisfaction.
We are quite sorry for the inconvenience we caused to you in your stay period; we will improve as soon as possible, and try our best to provide you perfect service next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Located right near the markets and river, this hotel is awesome. Rooms are modern with great facilities and fantastic views.
WIFI is very fast. Beds comfortable and staff are very friendly.
If you are visiting Wuxi, a high quality place to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alistairw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews