We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Heart of Wuxi's Nanchan Alley”
Review of Hotel Nikko Wuxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Wuxi
Ranked #6 of 681 Hotels in Wuxi
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I had the pleasure of spending 2 days at hotel Nikko in Wuxi this past week. The hotel, long touted as one of Wuxi's best lived up to that reputation in every respect. Check-in was quick, the room was immaculate and comfortable and the meals delightful. I had the evening buffet for dinner and the breakfast buffet in the morning, and both were well-designed and offered tasty food for everyone. The conference space we utilized was professionally staffed and had everything we needed for our business meeting! All in all, a great weekend! Thank you Hotel Nikko!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Nanchan Alley side, up high for some great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Stunning views from the hotel.
Staff Speak very little English but always eager to try and understand and help. Rooms are superb and spacious. Wifi connection always available anywhere in the hotel.
Choice of restaurants cater for everyone and anyone.
Superb breakfast with vast choices of local and European dishes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

From the slowwwwwww check-in, checkout process to the dated rooms with insufficient power outlets and limited dining selections, I would rated this as just an "average" hotel. Nothing exceptional in either direction. Staff members more often than not, are not what you would call overly friendly or eager to serve.

As a business traveler I will choose another hotel, as internet is insanely slow and business center is lacking.

A big PLUS is that it is located right across from the awesome Grande Canal Zone and has tons of other restaurants behind it, in a wonderful walking zone that reminds you of old town Europe.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your choosing hotel nikko wuxi, your satisfaction is our consistent pursuance. We appreciate your precious comments & suggestions:
In terms of check-in, We will make efforts in training to improve guest satisfaction. Our hotel will pay more attention to the stuff training to provide the high-quality service. Look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

I been there for business trip and got surprised. The staff was not really speaking English, which was a challenge. Room service was not available and finding food in the hotel after 20:30 was not possible (me being used to have dinner at 21:00).
The fitness center/swimming pool were not really the biggest asset of the hotel.
The room was on the other hand very good, clean with a really nice view, which was compensating the rest.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank whyborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your choosing Hotel Nikko Wuxi,your satisfaction is our consistent pursuance. We appreciate your precious comments & suggestions.
In terms of employee language skills, We will make efforts in training to improve Language communication skills. In terms of food supply, 24 hour room service is available in hotel or you may have A lar cart in western restaurant.
We are quite sorry for the inconvenience we caused to you in your stay period. Our hotel will pay more attention to the stuff training to provide the high-quality service. Look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed here during the trip visiting my family in April 2017. The hotel is very modern and comparable to Western standards. Reception speaks a little English, nice lobby and facilities.

The rooms are spacious and on either side (we had more parties with us) there was a great view onto Wuxi. Beds are comfortable, slippers and bathrobes provided, spacious bathrooms, well stocked with good toiletries.

Breakfast was very plentiful, they have fresh fruit and veggies, western bread and Chinese bakery items, congee station (rice soup) with all trimmings, warm soups, warm dishes, bacon, eggs, sweets (cakes), coffee tea.

The location is perfect, right next to lovely cafes and water channels. Temple is also 5 min by foot. Cant be better.

There were 2 things that I would say can be improved:
1) General A/C. You cannot regulate it in your room. We asked and they informed its a general system. So I guess in April it was not yet set to cold, so the room was too warm
2) The rooms at least we had were smoking. I would assume there are non smoking rooms as well but maybe one should ask that before checking in.

Room Tip: any room higher up will have a view, ask for non smoker if desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your choosing hotel nikko wuxi, your satisfaction is our consistent pursuance. We appreciate your precious comments & suggestions:
1. General A/C: The hotel's air-conditioning is preparing to switch from the heating mode to the air-conditioning mode from March to April. Sorry for the inconvenience. The weather is unstable, seasonally alternating hot and cold, so summer quilt putting into use recently.
2.Check in: We are quite sorry for the inconvenience to you. We will strengthen the training of staff service awareness, improve customer satisfaction.
We are quite sorry for the inconvenience we caused to you in your stay period; we will improve as soon as possible, and try our best to provide you perfect service next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Located right near the markets and river, this hotel is awesome. Rooms are modern with great facilities and fantastic views.
WIFI is very fast. Beds comfortable and staff are very friendly.
If you are visiting Wuxi, a high quality place to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alistairw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The hotel is located in the middle of a busy area with shopping, restaurants and pub. The night view there is beautiful. The river along where all the happenings are is brightly lit with lanterns and a walk along the river is very romantic.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Carol123tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuxi hotels
1.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi
#1 of 681 in Wuxi
470 reviews
5.5 km away
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
Millennium Hotel Wuxi
#10 of 681 in Wuxi
142 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Park Wuxi
Grand Park Wuxi
#11 of 681 in Wuxi
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
InterContinental Hotel Wuxi
4.6 km away
Sheraton Wuxi Binhu Hotel
7.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wuxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Wuxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Wuxi

Address: No.9 Yongle East Road, Nanchang District, Wuxi 214021, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Wuxi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 681 Hotels in Wuxi
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Wuxi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nikko Wuxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing