We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
72
92
26
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
92
26
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location tourist area business center bars and restaurants stayed days bar and restaurant area international standards business traveler common areas pedestrian street nice lobby china internet taxi channels
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 195 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed 3 days with great satisfaction. Just downtown and opposite to old historical city , just backside many foreign restaurants. I stayed at 17th floor Executive and snacks and drinks are good and free ... definitely recommended

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Huseyin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

I had the pleasure of spending 2 days at hotel Nikko in Wuxi this past week. The hotel, long touted as one of Wuxi's best lived up to that reputation in every respect. Check-in was quick, the room was immaculate and comfortable and the meals delightful. I had the evening buffet for dinner and the breakfast buffet in the morning, and both were well-designed and offered tasty food for everyone. The conference space we utilized was professionally staffed and had everything we needed for our business meeting! All in all, a great weekend! Thank you Hotel Nikko!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Nanchan Alley side, up high for some great views!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Stunning views from the hotel.
Staff Speak very little English but always eager to try and understand and help. Rooms are superb and spacious. Wifi connection always available anywhere in the hotel.
Choice of restaurants cater for everyone and anyone.
Superb breakfast with vast choices of local and European dishes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliments and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience stay in our hotel. Welcome to the official account in Wechat for most recent preferential information! We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

From the slowwwwwww check-in, checkout process to the dated rooms with insufficient power outlets and limited dining selections, I would rated this as just an "average" hotel. Nothing exceptional in either direction. Staff members more often than not, are not what you would call overly friendly or eager to serve.

As a business traveler I will choose another hotel, as internet is insanely slow and business center is lacking.

A big PLUS is that it is located right across from the awesome Grande Canal Zone and has tons of other restaurants behind it, in a wonderful walking zone that reminds you of old town Europe.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your choosing hotel nikko wuxi, your satisfaction is our consistent pursuance. We appreciate your precious comments & suggestions:
In terms of check-in, We will make efforts in training to improve guest satisfaction. Our hotel will pay more attention to the stuff training to provide the high-quality service. Look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

I been there for business trip and got surprised. The staff was not really speaking English, which was a challenge. Room service was not available and finding food in the hotel after 20:30 was not possible (me being used to have dinner at 21:00).
The fitness center/swimming pool were not really the biggest asset of the hotel.
The room was on the other hand very good, clean with a really nice view, which was compensating the rest.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank whyborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamami N, 经理 at Hotel Nikko Wuxi, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your choosing Hotel Nikko Wuxi,your satisfaction is our consistent pursuance. We appreciate your precious comments & suggestions.
In terms of employee language skills, We will make efforts in training to improve Language communication skills. In terms of food supply, 24 hour room service is available in hotel or you may have A lar cart in western restaurant.
We are quite sorry for the inconvenience we caused to you in your stay period. Our hotel will pay more attention to the stuff training to provide the high-quality service. Look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Nikko Wuxi soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews