We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
253
155
42
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
155
42
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wanda plaza modern facility suite upgrade lobby restaurant other star hotels checking in business trip check in was easy glass wall hotel is located fitness center highest standard swimming pool wonderful hotel nice room breakfast buffet would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 473 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for ten nights. There are many strong points of the hotel. We found receptionist staff exemplary. Kevin greeted us at reception on our arrival.
We had many meals at the hotel; the breakfast buffet, the dinner buffet and at the Chinese Restaurant on the second floor.
The senior staff at the ground floor restaurant is of the highest standard. I mention Justin, Fred, Sunny and Lizzy in this regard. However junior staff by and large were terrible. On one particular morning my table was cleared twice before I finished breakfast when I stepped away to get some more food. It happened even when the dining room was not busy. Untouched fresh squeezed juice was cleared. What a waste. After some effort I realize to cut costs much of the junior restaurant staffing is awarded under service contracts so it is impossible to train staff in house as the personnel keep changing. The same situation applies for housekeeping staff.
I recommend the Chinese restaurant. Ms. Chai is an outstanding Manager of this restaurant and she provides first rate service with a wonderfully friendly personality.And of course the food is good too.
I liked the gym facilities very much; one of the best in Qingdao. However I did not use the swimming pool. There are just too many children; many who cannot control their bladder. The hotel should re-consider their policy and only allow older children and adults to make the pool more hygienic.
As for the rooms; they are spacious but here again a better job can be done in policing the non-smoking rules. I have noticed cigarette smoke in the bathrooms outside the restaurants and this is clearly in contravention of the new laws. The smoke is so bad in some cases I returned to my room to use the facilities.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SingaporeRichard8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandiY3, 经理 at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

We are pleased to provide a refreshing oasis for you away from home and it is inspiring you are willing to recommend us to others. Our hotel was constantly working on improvements to ensure our product offering is exceeding the guest expectation. And it was truly appreciated your compliments on the quality of service. For further stays we would be happy to assist in complete your well being in travel. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

I had the wonderful chance to stay at Le Meridien from 18 to 21, and was, as always, beyond pleased with the care provided. It would be rather cliché to bring up again how perfect the hotel itself is, as it is always the caring individuals who work at LeMeridien that elevate the entire experience from good to great and from satisfactory to beyond expectations.
For the experience this time, I feel compelled to mention Maggie Zhao personally made sure my room arrangement was perfect, and everything right to the details. her efforts provide me with relief and convenience, countering the overwhelming workloads I had. she made it clear with actions and results that I was given attentions and being taken care of at their absolute best. MILLION thanks to Maggie.
I hope to see you soon.
Peter

Room tip: city view suite
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterDeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandiY3, 经理 at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant get away at Le Meridien Qingdao hotel. We truly appreciated your compliments on the quality of room, nice facilities and the location. And it does inspiring us for providing you another memorable and grateful experience next time. Thank you for your recognition again at the beautiful destination Qingdao! We are look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to Le Meridien Qingdao. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

非常非常棒的经历!

青岛艾美酒店位置很好,在CBD,离景点很近,大家开完会后吃饭游览都很方便~房间很大很舒服,风景超好,设备有一点点老,不过不影响什么,有一个很长很舒服的贵妃椅。

会议室很棒,很适合开会和讨论会,茶歇也很有创意,是有主题的!
无论休假还是公司开会都很合适。

Ice和Angus也给了极大的帮助!!很贴心很耐心。很幸运有他俩帮忙支持我们的活动!

Exellent experience at Qingdao Le Meridien! It is located in CBD and close to the tourist sites, very convenient for us to have dinner and visit around after meeting.

The room is confortable with a nice and pretty couch, the scene is beautiful, though the facilities are a bit old but have few effect.

The meeting room is great for meetings and seminars. Tea breaks are delicious and it is designed with a theme!

Ice and Angus is of great help! It is very lucky to have them supporting our activity!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank mayhou512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandiY3, 经理 at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018
Google Translation

尊敬的客人,您好,感谢光临青岛富力艾美酒店,
艾美作为优秀的国际酒店品牌之一,与它注重服务细节及宾客体验是分不开的,十分感谢您对我们的支持与肯定,很荣幸能够成为您喜欢的酒店,期待您的再次光临。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

I stay this hotel last weekend.
It’s second time to stay there.
I am happy for stay. Very comfortable and clean.
I am marriott plat premier member.
Upgrade to culb room and warm greeting.
Special thanks for Anne and Emily.
They treat me like family.
Thanks again.
I receive welcome letter for Korean language.
Very happy check out and smiling in taxi.
I will go this hotel again.
I hope I have a good time agaia.
Thank you

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 622junk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandiY3, 经理 at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant get away at Le Meridien Qingdao hotel. We truly appreciated your compliments on the quality of room, nice facilities and the location. And it does inspiring us for providing you another memorable and grateful experience next time. Thank you for your recognition again at the beautiful destination Qingdao! We are look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to Le Meridien Qingdao. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The hotel is located in the central business district very near to Wanda Plaza, a large mall complex. The nearest metro station is about a 10 minute walk away and this will get you almost anywhere you want to go in the city. If not, you can grab a cab. The hotel staff is friendly and tries to be helpful. My only complaint was an upgrade to a suite which was on a smoking floor. Generally, I request a non-smoking room with a good view. The suite was a nice room, but the view was blocked and it was on a smoking floor. I wish the reception had told us it was a smoking room instead of just saying we had been upgraded and that "all the views are the same" (which is not true.). We did eventually get to change the room on the second day. The other issue where there could be some improvement is though there is a variety of food, none of it is labeled which makes it difficult for vegetarians and others who may have a more restrictied diet.

Room tip: Make sure to ask for non-smoking if that is what you want when you check in.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chaknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandiY3, 经理 at Le Meridien Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Once again, thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help improve our dining procedures and effectiveness. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Qingdao so that we can provide you with a premium dining experience that not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews