We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
403
206
16
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
206
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic walk room service cantonese restaurant other hotels china cons
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 635 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

The brunch was scrumptious. Both American and Chinese fare. The room had fruit waiting and every possible thing a traveler may have forgotten. Best of all was CNN on the TV and the sound of the sea to put me to sleep.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank AdmitGuru84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhou0506, 經理 at Seaview Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear AdmitGuru84,
Thank you for your review. We are very encouraged. It's our pleasure to serve you. Welcome to Qingdao Sea View Garden Hotel again.
GM zhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

I went there with my team. I am really surprize about the service. The staff are really amazing, polite and professional. Even if we are a big group, they really take care of us with details (turndown service, pluffs...) I really enjoyed the swimming pool, the water is from the sea (really nice idea). The location of course is amazing ! We can feel that the hotel has a great heritage. All the best for the future !

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KKNour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The best thing about this hotel is each room has its own wifi router! I could actually communicate with (most of) the world! Also very attentive staff, good buffet, lovely spot by ocean, boardwalk, park. Had a weekend of downtime on biz trip in China and this was the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ajwilson231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

One of the best bargains in China. Spectacular location in a beautiful costal city. The amenities and the service are excellent. The hotel has excellent restaurants as well as recreational facilities. A big bonus is the nearby boardwalk which provides a scenic walk along the beaches. Definitely my hotel of choice in Qingdao.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank J1--xyxytt3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

I been to many 5star hotels but this one was a very good experience mainly because of the kind staff. The facilities are perhaps the same or less than intercontinental hotel or Hyatt in Qingdao but the location was a little better with more frequently running public buses. The room was not so big but enough space for one or two.The first 5 star hotel that didn't ask for a deposit and the 4 drinks in the fridge were free.The breakfast was some of the best. The cons were too many children and the English level which was not as good as other 5 star hotels but they tried hard to practice English. The staff training must be really good here.The Cantonese restaurant seemed to the best but pricey compared to the other 2 restaurants. Very few single travelers as most were families and couples.Even the massage girl was nice and gave a good legit service.Will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank backpackmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews