We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
39
29
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
29
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast mini bar hotel based would stay here again chunxi road room cleaning room door tea coffee bottled water great hotel front desk staff the hotel staff subway station within walking distance hotel is located comfortable hotel per night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Very well presented room, very clean and quality bed linen. Breakfast had a lot of variety. Several minutes walk to subway. Good location. Easy walk to famous Chun Shi road. Will definitely stay again if we come to Cheng du again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hock L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

As an American I am very picky about China hotels. This has been the best hotel that I have stayed at while living in China. It's a 20-30 minute ride from the airport. I'm not sure how much it is in a taxi but with didi (uber) it's 65-76 rmb. It's on a corner so it's not hard to miss. Check in was pretty fast and the receptionist did pretty good with her English. Once in the room it was super clean and very well kept. It looked like the pictures on the hotel website. It came with 7 drink options, a fridge, hair dryer, big comfy towels that you would get from the Marriott not the small normal Chinese towels they sell, a safe, comb, a shaver and shaving cream, slippers, condoms (for the lovers) and a bunch of other stuff. For it was cold there was an extra blanket in the closet and the thermostat turns into a heater. They offer tours but I booked my tour through a different website. The opera house was about 15-20 minutes away in didi. I didn't do much walking around but not too far there were a lot of shops near the Museum. I would recommend this hotel. If I come back I might stay just to explore the city some more.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPWH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

I stayed in a windowless single room to save some cost and it turned out to be a great choice as I got peaceful rest. The hotel is located in a busy intersection and rooms facing this area will have noisy traffic. The hotel staff are polite but have limited english speaking capabilities. They were helpful in giving me directions to nearby eateries and mall. The hotel is also less than 10mins walk away from the famous ChunXi shopping street and TianFu Square. If you did not include breakfast in your room reservation, you can opt to pay CNY42 at the coffee house and walk-in. Convenient on days when you have to leave really early for excursions to Dujianyan or Mt Ermei. The front desk staff can also help you make taxi reservations to airport or any other destination. I enjoyed my few days in this hotel

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Si Peng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

The location is good. Metro is 10 minuets Walk. The hotel staff are courteous. Rooms are clean. The restaurant food are good. The hotel price is genuine and with in budget. There is a SPA in the hotel, for the people who wants a massage.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Satya-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

The hotel is close to the subway station and within walking distance of lots of restaurants and shopping centers. There is a bank of China right across the street in case you need to exchange money/use ATM. We took a cab from the airport and it cost 54 rmb. We took the subway on our way back to the airport, for about 16 rmb. The hotel staff is friendly and the breakfast has a good variety. All drinks are complementary in the room. My only complaint is that the hallway windows were open all the time, so you could smell smoke and smog in the elevator and hallways, but the AC in the room worked fine. Overall, we were happy with our choice and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Takeme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews