We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
929
68
17
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
68
17
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge flair bar guest recognition ladies and gentlemen club manager exceptional hotel nespresso machine best hotel i have ever stayed chinese restaurant four seasons the general manager luxury hotel beautiful hotel little touches star service housekeeping staff room upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Its our first time staying in this hotel. Service is exceptional. Special thanks to the Club Lounge staff Amber, Kevin, Kris, Sheeran, Gillian and also the Concierge team member especially Frank. Their warm, professional and friendly service makes us an unique trip. We had been travelling in these years, but we haven't been treat like a Queen and Prince. Thank you for your wonderful treat and see you guys very soon. From Nicola Kwan and Daniel Wong

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nic k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel_RCCD, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear nik k,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to know that the highlight of your stay was the 'fantastic service' and I will ensure Club Team + Ladies & Gentlemen to get recognized for all the efforts.

Again, thank you so much for your comments and we are looking forward to spoiling you again soon at our hotel.

Warm regards,
Marcel Damen
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Lovely, reasonably well located facility with good bedroom accommodation, made better with Club Lounge access.

Service shortfalls perhaps attributable to language issues?

Senior hotel management probably well aware of this service challenge.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidG897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel_RCCD, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear David G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We will continue to train our Ladies & Gentlemen to have better English skills and offering more memorable experience for our guests.

Thank you very much again for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to having to stay with us again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Marcel Damen
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Amazing place to stay. Extremely well located in the centre of the city. You must take a room with club access. The lounge is just amazing and it is for sure a great added value. Service was very good from the main door to housekeeping staff.
Chinese restaurant needs improvement. For sure, I will return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKongStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel_RCCD, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear HongKongStars,
Thank you Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to give us feedback. We are more than delighted to learn you had a wonderful stay at the Ritz Carlton Chengdu, I will share your comments with Club team to keep all ladies & gentlemen being encouraged. Also, we will focus more on Chinese Restaurant to make futher improvement.

Thank you again . All ladies & gentlemen at the Ritz Carlton are looking forward to welcoming you to back to stay us.

Warm regards,
Marcel Damen
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Ritz carlton Chengdu for mid autumn festival. They have really good lobby services there. One time my coworker and I felt so starving while waiting for the buffet. Laura did a so well job that she asked what we want to eat for snack and we said we want some bread. She prepared all kinds of bread the kitchen has and let us taste each of them to see which one we like the best. We felt really warm and glad to have such a great service in Chengdu.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yao X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel_RCCD, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Yao X,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to give us feedback. We truly appreciate to know Laura delighted your stay during Mid- Autumn Festival. I will make sure to share your comments with Laura and Team to keep all Ladies & Gentlemen being encouraged as always.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Ritz Carlton Chengdu again.

Warm regards,

Marcel Damen
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

My wife and myself celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hotel. Service and individual care was exemplary. We ate in the Chinese restaurant in the hotel and it was excellent. Club lounge always ready to go the extra mile.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jock1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel_RCCD, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear jock1957,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to give us feedback. We are very pleasant to learn that you had a wonderful time during your stay and memorable wedding anniversary at the Ritz Carlton Chengdu. I will share your comments with Chinese Restaurant & Club Team to keep all ladies & gentlemen being encouraged.

Thank you again . All ladies & gentlemen at the Ritz Carlton are looking forward to welcoming you to back to stay us.

Warm regards,
Marcel Damen
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews