We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
264
321
61
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
321
61
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tibetan style mercury holidays china tour interesting hotel tea and coffee making facilities lovely hotel appointed hotel walk in shower stayed here for two nights fresh fruit pizza hut separate shower executive room pillow menu chinese food public areas very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 668 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018

After several nights on hard beds this hotel provided a wonderful nights sleep. Massive room with very comfortable beds.Bathroom was full length of the room with doors at either end.Really nice lobby which smelt wonderful. The room had lots of interesting items to use -all very nicely contained in large wooden boxes.Breakfast was really good with lots of choice.

Room Tip: lots of conferences going on so find out where delegates will have rooms to avoid corridor noise
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank olivia444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROTIBETHOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Tibet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear olivia444,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the room,beds, ,breakfasts and tibetan incense. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has the usual facilities you expect from a 5 star hotel in China. The bathroom was large and the bed was soft. Everything was very clean. The breakfast is fantastic with a great selection of Sichuan dishes, in addition to fruit and baked goods. The homemade yogurt is far and away the standout breakfast dish; it is delicious.

However, the in room decor was old fashioned and drab. We requested a non smoking room but the room smelled musty and like cigarettes. I was disappointed that there wasn’t any bath gel or shampoo available apart from a dispenser in the shower - makes it difficult to wash your hair in the bath! Also the bathroom products weren’t refreshed: I’d have liked another bar of soap.

At one stage, when I was asking a member of staff for help regarding directions, her colleague said “What’s she asking you for? She should ask reception”. This was all done in Chinese, obviously the staff member in question assumed I wouldn’t understand. I appreciate that sometimes enquiries are best directed to a certain department, but there were better ways to handle that. Also, it is always best to assume that customers can understand what you are saying. Especially as more and more foreigners are learning Chinese.

The location of the hotel isn’t great. It’s a 5 minute walk away from a subway which is convenient in some ways, but there is nothing within walking distance.

All in all, the price is good and the rooms are fine. It was interesting to learn more about Tibetan culture and art. We are happy to have chosen the Tibet Hotel for our stay in Chengdu but we probably wouldn’t stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Unterwegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROTIBETHOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Tibet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Unterwegin,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with such details. It's so great to know you liked our huge bathroom and variety breakfast. As recent the hotel is full, some details of our standard might be ignored. The standard should be carried out strictly including the way to express. The room decor will be changed in the next two years since we are going to refurnish all rooms by different culture theme.

There is a shopping mall you could have entertainment and a famous temple named Wenshu Temple where you can have a walk. You can take the walking map placed in the room with you.

Thank you for your kind suggestion and your understanding. We sincerely invite you come to our hotel to see a modern hotel after refurbishment is done.

Best Regards
Tibet Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

I was on a 16 day holiday with Mercury Holidays and stayed for two nights at the Tibet Hotel in Chengdu, this hotel is modern, comfortable with large twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities, TV, large bathroom with walk in shower and bath, bottled water provided in the room, hairdryer, complimentary toiletries in the bathroom. Each night your beds would be turned down and curtains closed, breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choices you could even try yak biscuits and milk, staff was very helpful, hotel had excellent housekeeping, enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROTIBETHOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Tibet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Wendy J,

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing review with us.

We are so proud of our staff who created a memorable experience with their service during your recent stay. And so glad to know you liked our room and breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards

Tibet Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Although billed as 5* I found it did not warrant this. The room was large but was not luxurious by any means. The bathroom could be approached from either side of the bedroom containing two doors one at each end. I found the beds too hard and would have liked it to be a bit more comfy. We found the lifts were slow and the breakfast room a long way to get to, along a number of corridors.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Susie2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROTIBETHOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Tibet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Susie2167,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with such details. We are a tibetan culture-themed hotel, 5 stars. You must saw many tibetan things in our hotel. We are so sorry to hear that the bed is not comfortable for you, the room attendant could had made the bed soft. Many foreign guests liked our breakfast for its variety, taste,and service. Please allow us to express our apology and serve you with a high standard next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Had small snafu with one of our rooms-smelled like someone had smoked in bathroom. We requested a nonsmoking room and they were sold out for the night. Management did try to help accommodate us by having room ionized the next day to get rid of smell. Breakfast buffet was really nice with great assortment of fresh fruit and local dishes.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROTIBETHOTEL, 客户关系经理 at Tibet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Regina W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and your understanding. We will do our best to meet your needs during your stay.

Hope you to see you soon and allow us to provide you a more comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews