We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
a lot of white birds fly .....fly.

in the animal park , there are many animal and spend time.only long road ,sometime we very tired.

Reviewed January 22, 2018
TrailBlazer742265
Good day out

Nice day out, especially on the sunny day. Some parts of the zoo were undergoing renovation so have... read more

Reviewed January 2, 2017
Yahrick
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 58 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ningbo
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
22
22
11
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
22
11
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 58 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We went here on a drizzly Saturday. It was a bit more expensive than we thought it would be, 130 RMB for an adult, 70 for a child. However, a year pass is only 400 for adults and 200 for children. Anyway, once we got inside and saw the quality and health of the animals, we thought it was definitely worth it. Many animals had a great habitat. Maybe 20% of the animals had less than desirable conditions, but most were good. We were impressed by the number of animals, too. Six tigers, six lions, at least that many black bears, etc, so it's easy to see the animals and you can get relatively close to them. Going there, don't be confused - there is an old Ningbo Zoo downtown - this is the Ningbo Youngor Zoo 宁波雅戈尔动物园 east of town.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Kristalyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

We last visited in 2010. We took the kids again and enjoyed the day but agreed we would not go again. The shows used to be really good, but we all agreed the seal and lion shows were boring. Some of be animals looked "sad" but the kids still had fun

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank robcS590JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2015

The zoo is not far from Ningbo, just grab an Uber and you are in your way.

You arrive to a big entrace and after buying your ticket (130 RMB) you can visit al the animals. The tigers, lions, pandas are next to the entrance. Very nice place!

You can spend 4 to 5 hours visiting the whole place, and don't forget to go to the Seals and the Parrots shows. Very funny and kids loved them.

Absolutely would recommend this place to a friend!

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Martín K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We were overwhelmed by the great experience. It is a very nice park with a huge amount of interesting animals that are good to spot. We could feed the tigers with a chicken and they even have one of the five ligers alive

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank ErwinM783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Ningbo zoo is very famous for its big land size and maintenance, animals look healthy and playful. Cages are clean and well equipped. Avoid visiting during hot sunny days if you are sensitive towards sun rays and also try to skip local holiday period as it becomes too crowded by tourists.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Ajay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews