We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
137
157
22
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
157
22
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious free wifi great hotel the hotel staff english business taxi comfort
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 318 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed a couple of times when they have offers on the pricing but it is looking a bit old and needs updating.

Location is also ok but against new hotels in the centre even 10 minutes walk is maybe too far.

Rooms are spacious and staff are friendly.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2016

One of the oldest hotel in NIngbo but maintain it quite well. Nothing special about this hotel, very standard. Room and toilet are clean. Cannot demand for much for a 20 year plus hotel.

Breakfast are good, buffet lunch consider OK only.

Nearby don't have many shops and not very near to shopping area too.

Room tip: ask for river view room
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandytls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2016

I been staying in this hotel hundreds times while working in China.
location is very good, just 10 minute walking from center, with nice garden nearby and several authentic attractions.
The price of this hotel is very reasonable, the breakfast is one of the best I ever knew. If you eat the buffet dinner (which in China level is not cheap) you will have an exciting culinary experience. To enjoy it, need 1-2 hours, as food very versatile and too tasty ....

Room tip: 3 buildings. the main one is the tallest and rooms are small and simple. the Business building, rooms are much larger and nicer
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eitan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotels. It's not the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at, but I absolutely love it.

We stay here when doing business in Ningbo - our rooms are in the Grand Building. Rooms are a great value, clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank redq2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Very close to the train station. Rooms are very good. Clean . Great breakfast. Very friendly staff. Easy walk to main part of shopping area. Great veiw out of widow of railway line.Limited trains due to typhoon.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews