We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
236
101
35
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
101
35
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooked a junior suiteoperations managersuperior room with balconypool areaincluded breakfast ismin walkfull bathroomschecking infew issuesgreat hotelmodern hoteltaxi ridehotel offersocean frontcaribbean seabig hotelroom service
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 402 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I recently stayed at the Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel and Convention Center, it was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The views, safety and security makes undoubtedly one of the top hotels. Staff everywhere is outstanding! Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vilussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, gerente de servicio at Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Apreciado Huesped,
Reciba un cordial saludo .
Agradecemos y valoramos sus comentarios.
Nos complace saber que hemos cumplido con sus expectativas.
Esperamos tenerlo de regreso muy pronto a nuestro hotel.
Cordialmente,
Roberto Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Very good hotel with excellent facilities. Very warm and helpful staff, speak Spanish and English.
Restaurants have limited options for Lunch and Dinner. The breakfast spread is good. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. Travel desk gave us lots of touring options and arranged everything to our satisfaction. All payments were made in the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Wonderful well equipped rooms with an amazing view of the sea
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashisharoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, gerente de servicio at Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018
Google Translation

Apreciado Huesped,
Reciba un cordial saludo .
Agradecemos y valoramos sus comentarios.
Nos complace saber que hemos cumplido con sus expectativas.
Esperamos tenerlo de regreso muy pronto a nuestro hotel.
Cordialmente,
Roberto Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

My friend and I stayed here for one night before flying out of Cartagena. We were luckily greeted right when we walked in the door because reception/the lobby is located on the 15th floor and there is no way we would have found it on our own. The property is beautiful and features a stunning infinity pool on the 12th floor that overlooks the coast of Cartagena. We were only here for a night, but managed to spend about an hour at the pool until we were informed it was closing early (our questionable understanding of Spanish believes they were trying to take pictures at sunset, but we're not sure). Our room was comfortable, equipped with WiFi, AC, and a view of the coast (and if you looked waaaaay down, the pool). Breakfast is served in the restaurant next to the pool and offered a very extensive spread of both Colombian and American foods. While we knew the hotel was large, we never really felt like there were a lot of other guests around except for at breakfast time. The hotel is located in the Bocagrande part of Cartagena, but is about a 20-minute walk to Old Town/the Clock Tower if you choose to brave the heat (or a 5-10 min cab ride). Our stay was brief but enjoyable and we would definitely consider staying here again if ever back in Cartagena!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, gerente de servicio at Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018
Google Translation

Apreciada Brittany,
Reciba un cordial saludo .
Agradecemos y valoramos sus comentarios.
Esperamos tenerle de regreso muy pronto a nuestro hotel.
Cordialmente,
Roberto Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

You have to go up to I think to 18th floor for lobby which was little strange, but everything else was very good. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and professional, very nice pool. Next to the shopping mall and within 10-15min walk to walled city. Street separates this hotel from beach, but Cartagena is not a good beach town. If Cartagena had white sand beaches definitely would fly more often to Cartagena and stay specifically in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vaidast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Guest Relations Manager at Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Mr,
For us it is a pleasure to receive your qualification and know that we fulfill your expectations, this confirms the commitment we have with our clients.

Cordially,
Roberto Castello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Estelar, the building is impressive, the 52-floors hotel is quite new (1 1/2 year) and its infrastructure is perfect for leisure trips or business conventions. The view from our room was a dream, super comfortable beds and linen, hard floor and nice amenities. Breakfast is delicious including many healthy options for those who are on diet or just eat clean. Another star goes to the endless pool, jacuzzis, spa, hot swimming pool and steamy bath and sauna. It's located close to the historical part of town (15/20-min walk) and also close to the airport 910-min taxi ride). Rooms are equipped with cable TV, mini bar, safe box, Wi-Fi, telephone, hair dryer, ironing board and iron. I definetely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla Renata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, Gerente de Servicio at Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Carla,
For us it is a pleasure to receive your comments and know that we fulfill your expectations, this confirms the commitment we have with our clients.
It will be a pleasure to have you back at our hotel.
Cordially,
Roberto Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews