We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
327
127
50
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
127
50
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked a junior suite pool area operations manager superior room with balcony very nice hotel min taxi ride full bathrooms included breakfast is few issues checking in caribbean sea walled city sea view hotel offers beautiful property cartagena de indias ocean front
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 535 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Estelar. The elevator set-up is a bit annoying when meeting friends but the hotel is beautiful. The view is amazing and even though I asked not to be put above the pool, it wasn’t too bad. The luxury suites have 2 bathrooms and a spacious balcony that could be looked in on from the neighbors; I didn’t like that too much. The beds were comfy but the room lacked a microwave; such a necessity when traveling and you would think the luxury suites would have them. The hotel was a 20 min walk from the walled city and a taxi ride was like 10000 pesos (one way). There are taxis outside of the hotel or in front of the shopping mall that is literally like 3 doors down. The location cant be beat especially with a nearby grocery store and a western union. The breakfast buffet was nice, your usual breakfast items.. The beach is literally across the street and the therapeutic massage at the spa was relaxing. Very nice hotel for the price paid.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, gerente de servicio at Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018
Google Translation

Apreciado Huesped,
Reciba un cordial saludo .
Agradecemos y valoramos sus comentarios.
Esperamos tenerlo de regreso muy pronto a nuestro hotel.
Cordialmente,
Roberto Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

My friends and I really enjoyed the accomodation in this hotel. Every single balcony room has a beautiful view of the ocean. The setting is spectacular. Our rooms were clean and roomy. The swimming pool is warm and it is really enjoyable to get in there whether day or night, but at night, definitely you can´t miss watching the sunset and the ocean at the same time. The staff is friendly and there's a great variety of food at breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
Thank Lina Marcela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, gerente de servicio at Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018
Google Translation

Apreciada Lina,
Reciba un cordial saludo .
Agradecemos y valoramos sus comentarios.
Nos complace saber que hemos cumplido con sus expectativas.
Esperamos tenerla de regreso muy pronto a nuestro hotel.
Cordialmente,
Roberto Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I always pick great location and amazing resorts/hotels but this particular hotel had an exceptional staff that made my stay worthwhile in Cartagena. Only wish I would like to have to make this above and beyond is to accommodate late spa treatments - I had booked us spa treatments at 6pm as the spa services were advertised til 8pm but they cancelled on the day of. Only negative I could say but I enjoyed my stay and will come back and recommend to family and friends. I truly appreciate the amazing hospitality your staff has given - Cristian, Paula, Ramir, Gualberto to name a few.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jetty1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, gerente de servicio at Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018
Google Translation

Apreciada Jetty ,
Reciba un cordial saludo .
Agradecemos y valoramos sus comentarios.
Esperamos tenerle de regreso muy pronto a nuestro hotel.
Cordialmente,
Roberto Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

The room is nice but, hey, I booked a junior suite so... The service absolutely frustrating, the worst service with difference among all the 5-star hotels I have been at. Breakfast, too many people watching and doing nothing. No one taking dirty dishes away, long wait for a coffee and very few people having breakfast.. Very bad energy and not trained employees. Products for the bathroom, helloooo, is anything there? Nothing. I already tried Estelar in Medellín and it was disappointing, second and last time in Estelar

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IvanDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, gerente de servicio at Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018
Google Translation

Apreciado Ivan,
Gracias por sus comentarios que son de gran valor y que consideramos como una oportunidad para mejorar cada dia.
Estamos trabajando para que situaciones parecidas no se repitan.
Esperamos poder recibirle de regreso a nuestro hotel.
Cordialmente,
Roberto Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Long check inn (Two hours).They asked a id for the kids,but in travelocity site they never mentioned that we need one.They did one's of the bill under a minor name.The charged an amount that we don't suppose to paid,because we leave out of the country.

Room tip: The room are wonderful the only thing I can't complain about it
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elidaangulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, gerente de servicio at Estelar Cartagena de Indias Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018
Google Translation

Apreciada Elida,
Agradecemos y valoramos sus comentarios.
Ofrecemos disculpas por cualquier inconveniente ocasionado.
Esperamos recibirle pronto de regreso a nuestro hotel.
Cordialmente,
Roberto Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews